Couscous Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my first attempt with Cous Cous and it was fabulous! I added shrimp and switched out the mint for cilantro and added aa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pacheco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this was so awesome! i added extra olive oil and extra lemon at the end to make it more like a "salad".. didn't have fresh mint so used cilantro instead and chicken broth for the veggie stock.. can't wait to make this for bf and his daughter.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Loved this dish! We'd give it 10 stars if we could! I only had 1 1/2 cups of couscous, so I cooked a box of Near East brand Quinoa and Brown rice and added that with the hot broth. Also, I didn't cook any of the vegetables, just added them with the boiling broth and let it all sit. Sooooo good. The mint really added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe and can be customized in so many ways. I read one review where someone served it with grilled shrimp. That sounds great. I made it just the way the recipe called for and thought it was great just as is. I served it as a side dish with oven fried chicken. I am thinking that next time I might make it with chick peas for a protein rich, vegetarian main dish. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This dish has several things going for it; easy to make, inexpensive, colorful, and very delicious. This is a definite keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe over a dozen times now because my family and I love it. It is a simple, healthy option which we use for a main dish, not a side dish. I do make a yogurt, cucumber, cumin, and mint sauce to go with it because the couscous can be a bit grainy, but don't let that take away from you trying it by itself. Also, there is a video that goes with this recipe that I love to watch each time because it is humorous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Nice and hot. Wondered if I should use more liquid. Other than that, it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I liked the combination of veggies and flavors in this dish! Next time I would probably halve the couscous or double the veggies, just because I'm a big fan of the green stuff. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved this recipe - definitely going to be a go-to for the summer. I did sub cilantro for the mint and served with some grilled shrimp - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States