Couscous Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a perfect summer BBQ side dish. Easy to make, tastes great. I could have eaten that alone, it was that good. Followed the recipe exactly except for the parsley (I hate the stuff). Might use balsamic instead of the red wine vinegar next time for just a tiny bit more of a kick. Loved the pine nuts in this! No problems with the dressing otherwise - I thought it was perfect (keep in mind the couscous is not seasoned at all). Thought about marinating the cucumbers in the dressing while the couscous cooled - may try that next time. Rave reviews at our last BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is good, very quick and easy. I ate it warm-ish because I didn't want to wait any more for it to chill. It was good warm-ish though. I did use walnuts instead of pine nuts because I had them on hand, and I used honey-dijon mustard because that's what was in my fridge. It worked out well, adding a touch of sweetness to the dressing. I also added more red wine vinegar as I prefer a slightly more even ratio of vinegar to oil in a dressing. I didn't have any cucumber, so skipped it. Tomato would be nice too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The whole family loved it! It's a nice alternative to rice or potatoes with a grilled chicken or fish dish. I've even eaten it by itself as a lunch entree. Make sure you toast your pine nuts, otherwise they make the dish bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love this dish...so do my friends and the Hubster! I have always left out the cucumber and instead added chopped sun dried tomatoes. I have also added chicken a couple of times to make it more of a cold main dish. Otherwise, no other changes to the original recipe. Friends continue to mention it when I see them or want the recipe. One friend tried it with quinoa, and liked it, but prefers the couscous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I've made this every 4th of July for many years, but the salad dressing is optional. Just a bit of olive oil is sufficient (and vinegar and mustard are not great additions to this salad). Also, you can use a mix of herbs: parsley, basil, and mint from the garen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious! My picky husband even took seconds. I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I cooked the couscous in chicken broth and used walnuts instead of pine nuts. I also took someone's suggestion and marinaded the cucumber in the dressing while the couscous cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very Good. I made just as the recipe stated, and it was excellent. Perfect for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This has become one of my favourite recipes, especially in summer months. I love to add in different ingredients to play with texture and colour. I often replace the pine nuts with sunflower seeds, and I often add in garbanzo beans, tofu, or chicken pieces to add some extra protein and make it a rounded out meal. I've also tried it with quinoa and pearl cous cous, but it's hard to beat the texture of regular cous cous. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe- don't change a thing! It's fabulous cold- but it's also phenomenal hot. And it goes with just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Has become a firm favourite with all of the family. As a side dish or as a bed for fish or chicken. I have added other things like sundried tomatoes, olives & capsicum. What ever you like really. The pine nuts make it though. I did reduce the amount of water to 1 1/2 cups as I found it to wet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States