Couscous Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The whole family loved it! It's a nice alternative to rice or potatoes with a grilled chicken or fish dish. I've even eaten it by itself as a lunch entree. Make sure you toast your pine nuts, otherwise they make the dish bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love this dish...so do my friends and the Hubster! I have always left out the cucumber and instead added chopped sun dried tomatoes. I have also added chicken a couple of times to make it more of a cold main dish. Otherwise, no other changes to the original recipe. Friends continue to mention it when I see them or want the recipe. One friend tried it with quinoa, and liked it, but prefers the couscous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I've made this every 4th of July for many years, but the salad dressing is optional. Just a bit of olive oil is sufficient (and vinegar and mustard are not great additions to this salad). Also, you can use a mix of herbs: parsley, basil, and mint from the garen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious! My picky husband even took seconds. I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I cooked the couscous in chicken broth and used walnuts instead of pine nuts. I also took someone's suggestion and marinaded the cucumber in the dressing while the couscous cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very Good. I made just as the recipe stated, and it was excellent. Perfect for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This has become one of my favourite recipes, especially in summer months. I love to add in different ingredients to play with texture and colour. I often replace the pine nuts with sunflower seeds, and I often add in garbanzo beans, tofu, or chicken pieces to add some extra protein and make it a rounded out meal. I've also tried it with quinoa and pearl cous cous, but it's hard to beat the texture of regular cous cous. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe- don't change a thing! It's fabulous cold- but it's also phenomenal hot. And it goes with just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Has become a firm favourite with all of the family. As a side dish or as a bed for fish or chicken. I have added other things like sundried tomatoes, olives & capsicum. What ever you like really. The pine nuts make it though. I did reduce the amount of water to 1 1/2 cups as I found it to wet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good. I'm always looking for new couscous recipes and we really enjoyed this one. I subbed Balsamic vinegar for the red wine b/c I didn't have any. Also decreased the OO to 1/4 cup and used whole wheat couscous to make this a bit healthier and subbed toasted almonds for the pine nuts (they are so expensive). Great recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT! Made as is, except for omitting the cucumbers (had none on hand) and only had dried parsley, so I used some of that. After mixing the dressing (which I just shook everything up in a mason jar) it tasted really salty and I was scared, but once everything was together it was fine. Great flavor! Will definately be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States