Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was a good zesty salad, but a little dry after sitting in the fridge for a few hours. Needs more liquid next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was a BBQ hit!!, i had friends tell me that normally they hate couscous but they loved it and kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was so light and very fresh tasting. My fiance was pleasantly surprised as well. I double the cucumber (2 chopped seeded cucumbers is a good amount), and I used Far East Roasted Garlic and Olive Oil couscous for some added flavor. I served this salad w/ some chicken breasts I grilled w/ lemon pepper seasoning. They went together very well! The only thing that's a pain was chopping all of the fresh ingredients. It took me much more than the indicated prep time, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was so yummy. I did make a few adjustments, added a bit more spices to it. Along with a tomato and some balsamic vinegar. My husband and I Loved it. Will definetly eat again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
this was a huge hit with guest and so simple. for a full meal, i added shrimp and scallops and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
a couple of years ago, I sent in a recipe for couscous royale, which was never published. This was an algerian lamb and couscous stew. The cous cous salad here is basically a "tabouleh", apart from the following important ingredients... .. finely chopped spring onions chopped mint chick peas (optional - small amount of freshly chopped coriander) otherwise, it's not bad as a fair copy of a classic North- African Dish. Alan C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
We added a lot more of the green stuff to this and less couscous to make it more of a salad. It was just a bit bland so we added more olive oil and lime juice, also a little bit of red wine vinegar and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I am giving this five stars even though I changed recipe a little. I didn't have couscous on hand so I used quinoa and it was great. Also, I used part lemon juice and part redwine vinegar with a dash of sugar in the dressing. I also followed another suggestion to use mint instead of parsley. Would make for family again or a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I found this to be a great 'base' recipe. I like the amount of lemon juice, olive oil, etc. I did make a few alterations...instead of couscous, I used a small pasta (I like the texture better). I cut out the parsley and lettuce and added sliced black olives and hearts of palm. The hearts of palm give it such a great kick of flavor! This has become a favorite summer salad for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Made this tonight. I followed some other reviews and added some diced red pepper, sun dried tomatoes and feta. It was a pretty good salad. I think I might like it better with orzo. Thanks KRISTAB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States