Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was extremely quick and easy to prepare. I added grilled steak strips to make it an easy one-dish meal. I also added red pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is awesome! I have been making a version of this that includes mushrooms, grape tomatoes and thinly sliced cooked top sirloin steak with a little red wine vin. dressing added... it is simple and very yummy and works with just about any protein source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was a good zesty salad, but a little dry after sitting in the fridge for a few hours. Needs more liquid next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was a BBQ hit!!, i had friends tell me that normally they hate couscous but they loved it and kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was so light and very fresh tasting. My fiance was pleasantly surprised as well. I double the cucumber (2 chopped seeded cucumbers is a good amount), and I used Far East Roasted Garlic and Olive Oil couscous for some added flavor. I served this salad w/ some chicken breasts I grilled w/ lemon pepper seasoning. They went together very well! The only thing that's a pain was chopping all of the fresh ingredients. It took me much more than the indicated prep time, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was so yummy. I did make a few adjustments, added a bit more spices to it. Along with a tomato and some balsamic vinegar. My husband and I Loved it. Will definetly eat again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
this was a huge hit with guest and so simple. for a full meal, i added shrimp and scallops and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
a couple of years ago, I sent in a recipe for couscous royale, which was never published. This was an algerian lamb and couscous stew. The cous cous salad here is basically a "tabouleh", apart from the following important ingredients... .. finely chopped spring onions chopped mint chick peas (optional - small amount of freshly chopped coriander) otherwise, it's not bad as a fair copy of a classic North- African Dish. Alan C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
We added a lot more of the green stuff to this and less couscous to make it more of a salad. It was just a bit bland so we added more olive oil and lime juice, also a little bit of red wine vinegar and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I am giving this five stars even though I changed recipe a little. I didn't have couscous on hand so I used quinoa and it was great. Also, I used part lemon juice and part redwine vinegar with a dash of sugar in the dressing. I also followed another suggestion to use mint instead of parsley. Would make for family again or a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States