Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
great recipe!! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is such a refreshing salad that enhances any meal. We put a Greek spin on it, adding black olives, chopped tomatoes and feta cheese. It was delightful with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
i made this the day before to let the flavors blend w/ homemade chix broth. i added some veggies(more cukes and black olives per reviews). i ended up adding a splash of red wine vinegar. it was very light and refreshing paired w/ rich moussaka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made this for a dinner with friends and everyone LOVED it! It was a huge hit. My only suggestion is that you really have to let it sit for a while so that the flavours have the time to blend. Overall though, it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious. I added 2 diced tomatoes, about 2T crumbled feta, 1t garlic powder, and 2 English cucumbers (the long skinny ones without seeds). I used the fresh basil, but did not have access to parsley (well, I could get curly but I'd don't like to use that one in recipes. . .I prefer flat leaf). I used 2 lemons, but still didn't have enough juice so I added 1/2 of a lime. My husband and I love it. We'll see what the kids think tonight--that's the true test of a recipe's success in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was really delicious, I added grape tomatoes & feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this today for lunch guests and we all loved it! In fact, my guests asked for the recipe. I accidentally left out the basil and used Orzo instead of couscous- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The salad is good. Very filling. My first experience with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This salad was great! I added tomato, feta, and pine nuts to mine and skipped the lettuce. Next time I think I'll add fresh spinach too. You can be very creative and add whatever you like but the basic recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious salad, very easy. Excellent veggie to cous cous ratio. So fast, and simple to make, and very healthy. I gave it 4/5 only because I felt like it needed some extras, like feta cheese, and some more veggie variety, like peppers. Very good as is, but perfect 5 with some minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States