Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is such a refreshing salad that enhances any meal. We put a Greek spin on it, adding black olives, chopped tomatoes and feta cheese. It was delightful with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
i made this the day before to let the flavors blend w/ homemade chix broth. i added some veggies(more cukes and black olives per reviews). i ended up adding a splash of red wine vinegar. it was very light and refreshing paired w/ rich moussaka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made this for a dinner with friends and everyone LOVED it! It was a huge hit. My only suggestion is that you really have to let it sit for a while so that the flavours have the time to blend. Overall though, it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious. I added 2 diced tomatoes, about 2T crumbled feta, 1t garlic powder, and 2 English cucumbers (the long skinny ones without seeds). I used the fresh basil, but did not have access to parsley (well, I could get curly but I'd don't like to use that one in recipes. . .I prefer flat leaf). I used 2 lemons, but still didn't have enough juice so I added 1/2 of a lime. My husband and I love it. We'll see what the kids think tonight--that's the true test of a recipe's success in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was really delicious, I added grape tomatoes & feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this today for lunch guests and we all loved it! In fact, my guests asked for the recipe. I accidentally left out the basil and used Orzo instead of couscous- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The salad is good. Very filling. My first experience with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This salad was great! I added tomato, feta, and pine nuts to mine and skipped the lettuce. Next time I think I'll add fresh spinach too. You can be very creative and add whatever you like but the basic recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious salad, very easy. Excellent veggie to cous cous ratio. So fast, and simple to make, and very healthy. I gave it 4/5 only because I felt like it needed some extras, like feta cheese, and some more veggie variety, like peppers. Very good as is, but perfect 5 with some minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
His is a tasty alternative side to any steak or hearty meat dish cool light and full of flavor very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States