Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Awesome! Never made couscous salad before and it was so yummy! I did use less lemon juice as suggested and not a lot of pepper so the kids will be more willing to eat it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great for a picnic because there's no salad dressing to spoil. I use two cucumbers and added cherry tomatoes. I like it because I grow the herbs and vegetables in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Didn't care for the taste of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious! I added Feta, and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This salad was delicious. The lemon and herbs really shine through and make this salad light and perfect for spring. I added 4 oz. of basil, sundried tomato, and kalamata olive flavored feta cheese and that made the salad perfect. You won't be disappointed if you try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used this as a base to try to copy my favorite salad from a specialty store. I give this 5 stars based on changes I made. I used acini di pepe pasta instead of couscous, added 1/2 cup chopped red pepper, 1/2 cup chopped white onion and 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar. I also added a dash of garlic powder and omitted green oinons, parsley and lettuce. Overall result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I only rate this 4 stars because I made it better by adding feta cheese, and using quinoa instead of couscous for a gluten-free version (I cook the quinoa in a watered-down veggie broth for a bit of flavor). I didn't have basil on hand, so used a couple of leaves of mint instead with the parsley, and I added a bit of chopped fresh tomato. This is a great gluten-free lunch to have a couple of days in a row after serving with grilled chicken for dinner! Love it! In fact, I'm making it right now to take to a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We enjoyed this salad. It was something different from the norm. I used bottled lemon juice because that was what I had. Next time I will make a point to use real lemons. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was incredible! I was nervous about the amount of lemon, but honestly it was so perfect! Light, fresh, flavor with a bit of crunch. MMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States