Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Awesome! Never made couscous salad before and it was so yummy! I did use less lemon juice as suggested and not a lot of pepper so the kids will be more willing to eat it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great for a picnic because there's no salad dressing to spoil. I use two cucumbers and added cherry tomatoes. I like it because I grow the herbs and vegetables in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Didn't care for the taste of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious! I added Feta, and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This salad was delicious. The lemon and herbs really shine through and make this salad light and perfect for spring. I added 4 oz. of basil, sundried tomato, and kalamata olive flavored feta cheese and that made the salad perfect. You won't be disappointed if you try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used this as a base to try to copy my favorite salad from a specialty store. I give this 5 stars based on changes I made. I used acini di pepe pasta instead of couscous, added 1/2 cup chopped red pepper, 1/2 cup chopped white onion and 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar. I also added a dash of garlic powder and omitted green oinons, parsley and lettuce. Overall result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I only rate this 4 stars because I made it better by adding feta cheese, and using quinoa instead of couscous for a gluten-free version (I cook the quinoa in a watered-down veggie broth for a bit of flavor). I didn't have basil on hand, so used a couple of leaves of mint instead with the parsley, and I added a bit of chopped fresh tomato. This is a great gluten-free lunch to have a couple of days in a row after serving with grilled chicken for dinner! Love it! In fact, I'm making it right now to take to a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We enjoyed this salad. It was something different from the norm. I used bottled lemon juice because that was what I had. Next time I will make a point to use real lemons. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was incredible! I was nervous about the amount of lemon, but honestly it was so perfect! Light, fresh, flavor with a bit of crunch. MMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States