Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My go-to recipe for summer barbecues! Takes minutes to throw together. FYI - the juice of 2 medium-sized lemons equals about 1/2 cup. It's not necessary to seed the cucumbers. Add a little fresh mint for a different flavor. I like to add some halved cherry tomatoes for a pop of color and a nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Simple summer salad with unique flavor. Light and fresh. Goes well as a side with fish, like Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great mix of flavors. I added more lemon juice, some dill weed, tomatoes, and broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is an excellent summer salad! Save the couscous to add last, after all the other ingredients have been mixed together in the bowl. Then you can add it gradually until you reach the couscous to cucumber ratio that suits you. I didn't quite use it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This has a nice fresh taste. The kids don't eat it but my husband and I enjoy it. It's good for something healthy to pick on in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this salad! The ingredients were so fresh... I recommend adding more herbs and cucumbers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy, tasty, healthy dish. I recommend adding feta for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missjingleighpoo5
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Awesome! I used zucchini instead of cucumber and added celery. it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjingleighpoo5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
good, a little too much lemon for me but that should be an easy fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved this! There are all sorts of things you can do. I used 2 cucumbers, a red pepper. 2 small tomatoes and a little more onion. Other veggie ideas would be squash or zuchini. maybe mushrooms, artichokes. Feta and grilled chicken breast would be another great addition. Have extra dressing available when you serve it - on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States