Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Simple summer salad with unique flavor. Light and fresh. Goes well as a side with fish, like Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great mix of flavors. I added more lemon juice, some dill weed, tomatoes, and broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is an excellent summer salad! Save the couscous to add last, after all the other ingredients have been mixed together in the bowl. Then you can add it gradually until you reach the couscous to cucumber ratio that suits you. I didn't quite use it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This has a nice fresh taste. The kids don't eat it but my husband and I enjoy it. It's good for something healthy to pick on in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this salad! The ingredients were so fresh... I recommend adding more herbs and cucumbers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy, tasty, healthy dish. I recommend adding feta for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missjingleighpoo5
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Awesome! I used zucchini instead of cucumber and added celery. it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjingleighpoo5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
good, a little too much lemon for me but that should be an easy fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved this! There are all sorts of things you can do. I used 2 cucumbers, a red pepper. 2 small tomatoes and a little more onion. Other veggie ideas would be squash or zuchini. maybe mushrooms, artichokes. Feta and grilled chicken breast would be another great addition. Have extra dressing available when you serve it - on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I really enjoy this recipe and it's super easy to make. However, I end up adding a lot more lemon juice and spices to really pull in the flavor since the couscous is so bland. have on hand extra lemon juice, green onions, and parsley. I like this when it has more of a zing to it than called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States