Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Like others it was a little bland so I added some garlic salt, feta, & cherry tomatoes. I'm not big on onions so I'll only put 1/4 c next time. Simple, tastey, & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We couldn't get enough of this! It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie & Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious and so fresh tasting. I thought it was even better the next day as the flavors/lemon was more pronounced. I did not seed the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yum! Made it and let it chill in the fridge all night and ate it for lunch at work the next day. Really refreshing, healthy, and filling! I added some chopped red pepper and celery for some extra crunch and some feta cheese I had in the fridge. Also added a bit of plain yogurt and lots of chopped mint for some Turkish flavor :) Definitely making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe, added cherry tomato, celery, and mushrooms to increase the veggies and it was so good!!! It was gone in a flash! Cant wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
The perfect balance of lemon acidity and the simple flavors of couscous, cilantro, basil and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I tried it the way the recipe read first and it was very bland. So the next time I tried it by combining another recipe here for couscous salad plus my own ideas. I added juice of half a lime and only juiced one lemon. I then whisked in olive oil (more than stated here) and white balsamic vinegar. Then I added just a tiny bit of fine chopped red onion, a bit of fresh cilantro and a bit of fresh mint. Sliced some cherry tomatoes with 3 english cukes and it was pretty darn good! Oh, and I toasted the couscous with olive oil and chopped fresh garlic first before cooking in chicken broth! Topped it with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauralovinglife
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved the recipe, added just tomatoes and a bit of green onions for garnish. Otherwise it was great. A nice cooling element on the plate for a spicier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I added a bit more olive oil, some curry powder, garlic salt, and chopped tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was a good recipe to take onto my boat in the summer since it doesn't have mayo and we only have a small frig (no cooktop) for food. I added some grilled chicken breasts to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States