Couscous and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
It's very refreshing. I did it with quinoa due to a gluten issue. I was a little confused by the picture, however, as it has red in it. I'm sure, if you wanted to add meat, you could add some chicken cubes and that would be yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
WAY too much lemon juice. I also added fresh garlic and flip flopped the pepper/salt amounts. It's a good salad but the dressing definitely needs work. I will try this again but play around with it a bit. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved this recipe, however I made a couple of changes. Instead of the green onion, I used a medium sized red onion. I replaced the lemon juice with apple cider vinegar which added a tart sweetness and switched out the basil with cilantro and that gave the flavor an unexpected brightness...my guys loved it!! -_- Charlie Baltimore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Like others it was a little bland so I added some garlic salt, feta, & cherry tomatoes. I'm not big on onions so I'll only put 1/4 c next time. Simple, tastey, & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We couldn't get enough of this! It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie & Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious and so fresh tasting. I thought it was even better the next day as the flavors/lemon was more pronounced. I did not seed the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yum! Made it and let it chill in the fridge all night and ate it for lunch at work the next day. Really refreshing, healthy, and filling! I added some chopped red pepper and celery for some extra crunch and some feta cheese I had in the fridge. Also added a bit of plain yogurt and lots of chopped mint for some Turkish flavor :) Definitely making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe, added cherry tomato, celery, and mushrooms to increase the veggies and it was so good!!! It was gone in a flash! Cant wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
The perfect balance of lemon acidity and the simple flavors of couscous, cilantro, basil and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I tried it the way the recipe read first and it was very bland. So the next time I tried it by combining another recipe here for couscous salad plus my own ideas. I added juice of half a lime and only juiced one lemon. I then whisked in olive oil (more than stated here) and white balsamic vinegar. Then I added just a tiny bit of fine chopped red onion, a bit of fresh cilantro and a bit of fresh mint. Sliced some cherry tomatoes with 3 english cukes and it was pretty darn good! Oh, and I toasted the couscous with olive oil and chopped fresh garlic first before cooking in chicken broth! Topped it with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States