Courtney's Three Tomato Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was an excellent recipe!! We have made it a few times and the kids love it too. I made a couple minor changes the 2nd time. I used a whole onion, sliced the sausages after it was cooked and I could not find cherry tomatoes so I used plum and sliced them. This will be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
AWESOME! also added a little red wine (cause i was drinking it anyway) and a little grated parm cheese to sauce at the end. added extra can of tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My test is usually "if this had been served to me in a restaurant would I be impressed?". Absolutely, without a doubt, yes! We found it made eight servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My family loved it. I will never purchase sauce in a jar again. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was excellent - as a healthier option I used Turkey Sausage and Sour Cream to replace the cream. Once the sauce was finished we added the penne pasta directly to the sauce and served. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Needed a way to use our overabundance of cherry tomatoes and I was also looking for a go to pasta sauce recipe. This recipe was perfect, much better than the one I used last year! Anyway, I made it as is the first time around to please my meat-eating husband, but the 2nd time I made a vegan version. I have to say both ways were great. To the vegan version, I added celery and carrots to saute along with the onions and garlic. Thank you Wallace Clan for posting this versital recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was absolutely delicious - my husband loved it too. Next time I'll use 2/3 or half as much sausage. I also mixed in the cherry tomatoes while the pan was still simmering so they could soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Loved it! I doubled the onion, garlic, diced tomatoes and cream (used 1/2 and 1/2 and added some cornstarch) and made a pound of pasta. My daughter ate it for four meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was really good. I ended up using a 1lb. of Italian Ground Turkey which I had on hand. Half & Half instead of cream. No additional italian seasonings. With these changes it still came out very good & I would imagine if the recipe was followed as written, it would even be better! So easy to put together too for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a nice change from a regular spaghetti sauce. I did make one change. I skipped the meat and then added a chopped green pepper along with the onion and garlic. Turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States