Country Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is PERFECT for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. My family doesn't eat the dark meat so I put it in this casserole and it was gone in one sitting! I will def make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgreeno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved it and so easy. The liquid could be hotter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy and versatile. I used cans of mixed veggies and whatever creamed soup I had on hand. I didn't have much turkey so I added a can of chicken breast. Superb, the whole family gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this last night and it was huge hit. Only thing different than listed about was I used leftover stuffing, doubled the pepper and added about 2 teaspoons of garlic salt. Had enough for a couple of dinners. For Veggies I used zucchini (sliced) , mushrooms, 1/4 onion, left over green beans and carrots (sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I tried this last night with leftover turkey. For the vegetables I cooked some fresh carrots & opened a can of greenbeans. I followed the recipe exactly and my family liked it a lot. The only thing I would do differently next time it to make more stuffing for the top. The topping was pretty skimpy and next time I will double the amount. I think it would also be good with the addition of a little tarragon. It was quick and easy and a comforting meal for a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! I used cream of chicken and cream of potato and skipped the cream of celery. For veggies I used corn, peas and cut green beans. We liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a great quick and easy meal to make. I liked it but I found it to be a bit on the bland side. just season to your own taste and this is a quick fix hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was pretty good,but I have a small family so there was about half leftover. In a few days I removed most of the stuffing from the top and put the soup and veggie mix in a soup pot, added about 3 cups of chicken stock, brought to a soft boil then added back some of the stuffing for thickener and had a wonderful soup. This was a bigger hit than the original dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I don't know what happened. I made it exactly as written but it ended up so runny it was like soup with crunchy topping. I salvaged supper by making some egg noodles to serve it over. I gave 3 stars because even tho it was soupy it still had a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States