Country Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I tried this last night with leftover turkey. For the vegetables I cooked some fresh carrots & opened a can of greenbeans. I followed the recipe exactly and my family liked it a lot. The only thing I would do differently next time it to make more stuffing for the top. The topping was pretty skimpy and next time I will double the amount. I think it would also be good with the addition of a little tarragon. It was quick and easy and a comforting meal for a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is PERFECT for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. My family doesn't eat the dark meat so I put it in this casserole and it was gone in one sitting! I will def make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgreeno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! I used cream of chicken and cream of potato and skipped the cream of celery. For veggies I used corn, peas and cut green beans. We liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this last night and it was huge hit. Only thing different than listed about was I used leftover stuffing, doubled the pepper and added about 2 teaspoons of garlic salt. Had enough for a couple of dinners. For Veggies I used zucchini (sliced) , mushrooms, 1/4 onion, left over green beans and carrots (sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy and versatile. I used cans of mixed veggies and whatever creamed soup I had on hand. I didn't have much turkey so I added a can of chicken breast. Superb, the whole family gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was pretty good,but I have a small family so there was about half leftover. In a few days I removed most of the stuffing from the top and put the soup and veggie mix in a soup pot, added about 3 cups of chicken stock, brought to a soft boil then added back some of the stuffing for thickener and had a wonderful soup. This was a bigger hit than the original dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I don't know what happened. I made it exactly as written but it ended up so runny it was like soup with crunchy topping. I salvaged supper by making some egg noodles to serve it over. I gave 3 stars because even tho it was soupy it still had a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a great quick and easy meal to make. I liked it but I found it to be a bit on the bland side. just season to your own taste and this is a quick fix hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved it and so easy. The liquid could be hotter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States