Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I lightened it up by using turkey sausage, low fat sharp cheddar and mozzarella, and egg beaters. I didn't have green onions, so I cooked some white onions and garlic with the sausage. Topped with fresh rosemary and covered with foil the last half of baking. Everyone loved our breakfast for dinner! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was a hit at the office. The only changes I made, after reading the reviews, were I used 8 eggs, about 3/4 of the gravy powder, and covered it with foil 50 minutes of the hour. I prepared everything, except the egg mixture, the night before and baked it the following morning for an hour with foil on top for all but the last 10 minutes. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for a recent camping trip. Fed 6 adults and 4 kids with leftovers. It was a huge hit! I used chives instead of green onions as my garden is bursting with them right now and it added a nice subtlety. I was using the oven in my trailer so not as reliable as my kitchen, but I think it was around the right temp! I added 1.5 cups of the cheese when the recipe states and then covered with foil for the first 45 min. For the final 15 min of bake time, I removed the foil and topped with the remaining 1/2 C of cheese. Thank goodness other reviewers said to use a 9x13 pan. The 11x7 never would have contained it all! I will most definitely make this one again. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra1215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I prepared this casserole for Sunday Brunch and everyone raved! WOW. I would serve this to anyone with pride. I did follow suggestions to, (1): leave off the cheese, cover with foil, and bake for 50 minutes. And (2), remove foil, cover casserole with the cheese and return to oven until hot and gooey. (3): I personally like my cheese browned attractively a bit, so I did the "cheese melting gooey" stage under the broiler. So yummy. Congrats to 'bmatheson' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was great! Like others, I left out the green onions because we have some picky eaters in the house, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The recipe doesn't specify, but you should definitely make sure to thaw the hash browns before putting them in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Perfect. I only had bacon and it still turned out awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I bought a 7 x 11 pan for this and ended up having to use my 9 x 13. I have my doubts about it fitting into a 8 x 11, unless it's Pyrex (with the higher sides). It did a good job of pretty much filling my 9 x 13, before the cheese was melted. Other than that, it didn't take a full hour, so the cheese did not get too hard. Very easy and tasty even at room temperature and filling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this for a breakfast meeting at the office and got rave reviews. I didn't add the onion as I was out. It went together very quickly and was seasoned just right. I'm making this again for breakfast at my house. I used a 9x13 pan which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Didn't change a thing and was fantastic, very easy and quick, great leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe. Very easy to prepare and everyone loved it! I put the layers together the night before, then added the egg mixture and baked it in the morning. Changes: Used 8 eggs instead of 6 Used 9 x 13 casserole dish Used pre cooked, packaged breakfast sausage Covered with foil for first 40 minutes, then removed foil so it could brown a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States