Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Pretty good standard brekky casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this casserole three times now and my family loves it!! I've looked at many different breakfast "make a head" reciepes on this site and others and tried a few of them, this is by far the best! It is easy to change the ingredients to what you have on hand and it still comes out delicious . I have used bacon instead of sausage, shoestring potatoes instead of hashbrowns, a combo of cheddar and monteray jack, added red, green and onion frozen fajita mix to the dish and it turns out great. The one thing that I haven't tried is to make it an 'overnight' casserole. I'm making this today for tomorrow morning - Labor Day party, using shoestring potato, fajita mix peppers, country peppered gravy and cheese combo. I'll post the results later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake37659

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. It was a nice change to use the gravy mix instead of cream of mushroom soup. The consistency was great and guests liked this recipe better than the last one I made. I added some red and green chopped peppers and one extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Amazing! I did follow other suggestions with 8eggs and used half of gravy mix which I used sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Perfect. I only had bacon and it still turned out awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I prepared this casserole for Sunday Brunch and everyone raved! WOW. I would serve this to anyone with pride. I did follow suggestions to, (1): leave off the cheese, cover with foil, and bake for 50 minutes. And (2), remove foil, cover casserole with the cheese and return to oven until hot and gooey. (3): I personally like my cheese browned attractively a bit, so I did the "cheese melting gooey" stage under the broiler. So yummy. Congrats to 'bmatheson' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Tried this and it was very good. I always read the lowest ratings first to see what people didn't like. Since many of the reviews said it needed something to add to the flavor, I added seasoning salt. It still could have used something but not sure what. My husband likes to put salsa on breakfast casseroles and said that gave it a flavor boost. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I lightened it up by using turkey sausage, low fat sharp cheddar and mozzarella, and egg beaters. I didn't have green onions, so I cooked some white onions and garlic with the sausage. Topped with fresh rosemary and covered with foil the last half of baking. Everyone loved our breakfast for dinner! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was great! Like others, I left out the green onions because we have some picky eaters in the house, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The recipe doesn't specify, but you should definitely make sure to thaw the hash browns before putting them in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was a hit at the office. The only changes I made, after reading the reviews, were I used 8 eggs, about 3/4 of the gravy powder, and covered it with foil 50 minutes of the hour. I prepared everything, except the egg mixture, the night before and baked it the following morning for an hour with foil on top for all but the last 10 minutes. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States