Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy and yummy! Leftovers travel & microwave wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Use frozen potatoes "O'Brien" to kick this up a notch! A BIG hit at my house! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fanatic
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was a yummy recipe everyone love it and it got ate all up I did add more eggs and more sausage gravy mix other than that it was to the T and easy to make a must try Rob south bend indiana 12/2/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family really likes this casserole. I used the pre-cooked sausage crumbles and followed the recipe. I did add some thin slices of tomato on top while it baked and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I was worried it wasn't going to be good but this was very flavorful very good, my kids and hubby loved it!! Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My mother in law was looking for something different for our family breakfast on Saturday mornings. I printed this out and she made it. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Pretty good standard brekky casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this casserole three times now and my family loves it!! I've looked at many different breakfast "make a head" reciepes on this site and others and tried a few of them, this is by far the best! It is easy to change the ingredients to what you have on hand and it still comes out delicious . I have used bacon instead of sausage, shoestring potatoes instead of hashbrowns, a combo of cheddar and monteray jack, added red, green and onion frozen fajita mix to the dish and it turns out great. The one thing that I haven't tried is to make it an 'overnight' casserole. I'm making this today for tomorrow morning - Labor Day party, using shoestring potato, fajita mix peppers, country peppered gravy and cheese combo. I'll post the results later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake37659

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. It was a nice change to use the gravy mix instead of cream of mushroom soup. The consistency was great and guests liked this recipe better than the last one I made. I added some red and green chopped peppers and one extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Amazing! I did follow other suggestions with 8eggs and used half of gravy mix which I used sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States