Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Tasty recipe. I did add two additional eggs per many reviews and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. It had the best flavor. There were only a couple of things I did differently. I browned the hash browns in a skillet before layering on top and omitted the green onion. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this recipe. This is the first casserole my husband has liked, and it was simple enough for a beginner like me. I did make a few changes: (1) I didn't have sausage, so I used turkey bacon. I cut them into small pieces and browned them before laying them on the bottom. (2) I used half of an onion instead of a green pepper. I put a small amount of water in the pan that still had just a little bit of bacon grease and threw in the pieces of onion. I sautéed them for only a few minutes. (3) We didn't have hash browns so I thawed tater tots and mashed them up. (4) I cooked it at 375 degrees. and used the tin foil method that other reviewers recommended. (5) I cooked it in a 9x13 pan, and left out the gravy. It was perfectly moist and the edges were perfectly crispy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for my parents on Christmas morning and it was a hit! I did not use the gravy packet but it was still excellent! Next time I am going to completely thaw the hash browns as it got a little watery. Very easy to put together and even make ahead of time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sorbello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very yummy! Followed ingredients to the letter, but I did not let it sit overnight. I assembled and immediately baked it, and thought it came out wonderfully. Will try again with setting overnight to see if there is a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good! Could have been a little more moist, but very tasty overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Do you make the gravy mix according to package or just put in the dry mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy and yummy! Leftovers travel & microwave wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Use frozen potatoes "O'Brien" to kick this up a notch! A BIG hit at my house! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fanatic
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was a yummy recipe everyone love it and it got ate all up I did add more eggs and more sausage gravy mix other than that it was to the T and easy to make a must try Rob south bend indiana 12/2/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States