Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loe it my kids love too make it a can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is delicious! I also fried up some hash browns and put them on top. I also used 3 green onions instead of one, added a little bit of red peppers flakes to the hash browns,and it turned out with a lot of flavor. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candletrees1
Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used 8 eggs and frozen potatoes O'Brian. Great breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Tasty recipe. I did add two additional eggs per many reviews and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. It had the best flavor. There were only a couple of things I did differently. I browned the hash browns in a skillet before layering on top and omitted the green onion. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this recipe. This is the first casserole my husband has liked, and it was simple enough for a beginner like me. I did make a few changes: (1) I didn't have sausage, so I used turkey bacon. I cut them into small pieces and browned them before laying them on the bottom. (2) I used half of an onion instead of a green pepper. I put a small amount of water in the pan that still had just a little bit of bacon grease and threw in the pieces of onion. I sautéed them for only a few minutes. (3) We didn't have hash browns so I thawed tater tots and mashed them up. (4) I cooked it at 375 degrees. and used the tin foil method that other reviewers recommended. (5) I cooked it in a 9x13 pan, and left out the gravy. It was perfectly moist and the edges were perfectly crispy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for my parents on Christmas morning and it was a hit! I did not use the gravy packet but it was still excellent! Next time I am going to completely thaw the hash browns as it got a little watery. Very easy to put together and even make ahead of time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very yummy! Followed ingredients to the letter, but I did not let it sit overnight. I assembled and immediately baked it, and thought it came out wonderfully. Will try again with setting overnight to see if there is a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very good! Could have been a little more moist, but very tasty overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Do you make the gravy mix according to package or just put in the dry mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States