Country Style Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
We've had these twice now, and they've been popular both times. The first time I prepared a Hot ring sausage, put scrambled eggs inside the ring, and surrounded the ring with the potatoes. It looked spectacular, and wow'd my son's overnight guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I made these for breakfast today and they were very delicious. My boyfriend is not a big fan of potatoes that are cooked this way, he prefers hash browns. But you wouldn't have known it....he ate more potatoes than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
We had these wonderful potatoes tonight and my 12 year old, my hubby and I gave these a 5. I was told I can make these again *smile*. The seasoning was just right. Really like these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I love this recipe. My kids love this recipe. It took some time but well worth it. I will never be able to buy store bought morning potatoes again. But at least with this recipe they are willing to help prepare them. I wouldn't change a thing. The cast iron skillet is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I found this quick and easy to make. The seasoning is just perfect. The whole family enjoyed them, even my 3 year old enjoyed them and she is a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
excellent and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I've been making these for years! The only difference is I use the leftover potato from when I make potato skins. After I scoop the potato out of the skins, I break it up slightly and refrigerate overnight. Then the next morning I use them to make fried potatoes. I prefer margarine instead of shortening to brown them and also add a little bit of parsley, oregano, and rosemary. It's a great way to use up the leftover potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These are terrific! My family devoured the entire pan tonight at dinner. The only changes I made were bacon fat instead of shortening, and I added 1/2 tsp. onion powder to the spice mix. Really fantastic flavor, color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great potato recipe. I will serve with breakfast occationally, but usually serve with dinner. Adjust the seasoning to taste. Also, I sliced rather than cubed my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Cooked bacon first, removed and then added the potatoes to the grease. Once all was done, crumbled the cooked bacon overall. I'm very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States