Country Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Wow! I've never had chicken this tender before. Both my husband and I loved that you didn't even need a knife to cut it. Although he was a little wary about it being coated in graham cracker crumbs it was delicious and unusual. I'll make this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was amazing. I was a little bit wary of the graham cracker crumbs, but decided to give it a try anyway. I made a couple of changes to cut down on the fat content. I used oil instead of butter for the vegetables and milk in place of the butter for the chicken. There was still plenty of flavor and the potatoes crisped up on the edges nicely. The graham cracker coating got really crispy, which we loved. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
HAHAHHA this was good! I really liked this! Nice comfort food. In order to make it a little healthier, I put olive oil in the baking dish instead of butter, and I used an egg wash (also instead of butter). After 75 min I took off the tin foil cover and baked another 10 min uncovered to make the crust on the chicken a little crisper. Result was great!! Easy, quick to make, my tummy is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe... so did everyone in the office when they got a whiff! Superb, especially if you're not into spicy recipes but don't want a bland recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Delicious! I loved the slight sweetness of the crackers. It was a great complement to the other flavors in the dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I thought this was absolutely delicious! The chicken was very tender and juicy. The corn and potatoes (I used canned potatoes, which I've never used before!), were delicious as well. Maybe 1/2 teaspoon of salt next time, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
I had some graham cracker crumbs I wanted to use up so decided to make this. It was VERY GOOD! My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a easy tasty meal, that provides a unique spin on chicken. It really is a basically a whole meal. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CONSTAJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Tastes and smells amazing but the breading was gooey so I baked it for 5 more minutes uncovered and it looked better. I would use egg yolk instead of butter to coat raw chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States