Country Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
I had some graham cracker crumbs I wanted to use up so decided to make this. It was VERY GOOD! My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe... so did everyone in the office when they got a whiff! Superb, especially if you're not into spicy recipes but don't want a bland recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is a easy tasty meal, that provides a unique spin on chicken. It really is a basically a whole meal. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CONSTAJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This is a great recipe - my kids loved the chicken. I omit the salt and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Wow! I've never had chicken this tender before. Both my husband and I loved that you didn't even need a knife to cut it. Although he was a little wary about it being coated in graham cracker crumbs it was delicious and unusual. I'll make this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Family enjoyed it. Coating on chicken was flavorful. Did take longer to cook than stated in the recipe, in order for the potato slices to cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
With a couple of alterations this made a quick, delicious meal. I altered it by dipping the chicken in egg yolk instead of butter and using a frozen corn medley instead of the canned corn. Next time I would decrease the initial 1/4 cup of butter to make it lighter. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
W hile the chicken was real moistened and tasty potatoes were little dry. I used spray better on the potatoes instead of real butter and frozen corn instead of can corn. My mom side it needed a sauce. I got out barbecue sauce for her and she put some on her chicken and potatoes and was happy as can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Delicious! I loved the slight sweetness of the crackers. It was a great complement to the other flavors in the dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I read the reviews before I Ever cook/bake Anything from allrecipes.com and I am shocked! I must be a horrible cook because everyone seems to love this recipe and I thought it was gawd awful. The graham crackers we so soggy and everything tasted too buttery, like dessert-like. Although the chicken was so tender and was so juicy on the inside, plus the potatoes and corn we very tender as well... It's graham cracker coating, it was just horrible to me, I will not make this again or recommend this. And I believe I will make it a point not to make any meal recipes that sound like dessert recipes. Yuck, my stomach clenches just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States