Country Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
HAHAHHA this was good! I really liked this! Nice comfort food. In order to make it a little healthier, I put olive oil in the baking dish instead of butter, and I used an egg wash (also instead of butter). After 75 min I took off the tin foil cover and baked another 10 min uncovered to make the crust on the chicken a little crisper. Result was great!! Easy, quick to make, my tummy is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was amazing. I was a little bit wary of the graham cracker crumbs, but decided to give it a try anyway. I made a couple of changes to cut down on the fat content. I used oil instead of butter for the vegetables and milk in place of the butter for the chicken. There was still plenty of flavor and the potatoes crisped up on the edges nicely. The graham cracker coating got really crispy, which we loved. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Tastes and smells amazing but the breading was gooey so I baked it for 5 more minutes uncovered and it looked better. I would use egg yolk instead of butter to coat raw chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I'm an intermediate cook and love trying new things ...so, UNFORTUNATELY, I tried this...the graham cracker idea didn't appeal to me from the start and I'll never go against my "gut" instincts..this was not good...I served it, family members (3) took a bite or 2 & hubby suggested he make a run to KFC! wayyyy to sweet and even if the crumbs had been some other type it would have come out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I thought this was absolutely delicious! The chicken was very tender and juicy. The corn and potatoes (I used canned potatoes, which I've never used before!), were delicious as well. Maybe 1/2 teaspoon of salt next time, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I read the reviews before I Ever cook/bake Anything from allrecipes.com and I am shocked! I must be a horrible cook because everyone seems to love this recipe and I thought it was gawd awful. The graham crackers we so soggy and everything tasted too buttery, like dessert-like. Although the chicken was so tender and was so juicy on the inside, plus the potatoes and corn we very tender as well... It's graham cracker coating, it was just horrible to me, I will not make this again or recommend this. And I believe I will make it a point not to make any meal recipes that sound like dessert recipes. Yuck, my stomach clenches just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Delicious! I loved the slight sweetness of the crackers. It was a great complement to the other flavors in the dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
W hile the chicken was real moistened and tasty potatoes were little dry. I used spray better on the potatoes instead of real butter and frozen corn instead of can corn. My mom side it needed a sauce. I got out barbecue sauce for her and she put some on her chicken and potatoes and was happy as can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
With a couple of alterations this made a quick, delicious meal. I altered it by dipping the chicken in egg yolk instead of butter and using a frozen corn medley instead of the canned corn. Next time I would decrease the initial 1/4 cup of butter to make it lighter. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States