Country Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I LOVED this recipe!!!!!! I added 1/2 cup of fresh roasted green chile. . . it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is awesome good!! It is now one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My kids and husband LOVED it!! Both my girls, ages 9 and 10 had two helpings. I did not have a red pepper, and per another review, omitted it. I just sliced 3/4 of a large carrot and one banana pepper in it's place. I used healthy request cream of mushroom soup. I also didn't have the cornbread stuffing, just stove top chicken flavor. This was surprisingly tasty, easy, and packed with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was a very good recipe the only thing I did different was add cheese and precooked bacon to the mixture and on top. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Robinson-Miller

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used this recipe as a platform, then switched it up completely and did my own thing! It turned out great! My filling consisted of sliced carrot, celery, green bell pepper, fingerling potatoes, onions, and fresh green beans. I ran most these items threw the food processor on the "slice" option to ensure they would cook at the same time. I added sliced zucchini, garlic, grilled jalapeno cheddar sausage, and corn to the last minute of the above sautéed mixture. I mixed cream of chicken soup, sour cream, and spices on the side, and then combined it with the veggie/sausage mix. I placed the mix into a 9x13 dish, covered with whole wheat bread crumbs, and baked at 350' for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milicent Dawn Obbards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This turned out extremely tasty. I added a can of pre-cooked chicken and I used low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Health Nut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Loved! With all the squash i have in my garden i needed a new idea. This was easy and good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Things I liked about this dish: The color of using both yellow & green squash. The crunch of dry topping. The punch of flavor from the herbs in the stuffing mix. (*I didn't miss the cheese found in most squash casseroles. To me, it was plenty "creamy" from the soup & s cream.) The b pepper & onion was also a great addition flavor- and color-wise. Things I will change: Mine ended up too wet/soupy. I'm thinking this was because I steamed my veggies in the microwave instead pan sauteing, which kept the liquid instead of evaporating it. I will either leave out the broth next time or maybe add an egg to firm up (and add protein). Overall, great recipe! I will try again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Pittsburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This dish was so delicious! This ended up making a lot of leftovers, and between my boyfriend and I, we ate it all! The leftovers are even better the next day because it seems like the flavors combine better over night. I added extra cheese to mine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
YUM! I really enjoyed this. I used butternut squash instead of the yellow squash, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States