Country Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Loved! With all the squash i have in my garden i needed a new idea. This was easy and good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a easy and tasty recipe... I added some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
YUM! I really enjoyed this. I used butternut squash instead of the yellow squash, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This turned out extremely tasty. I added a can of pre-cooked chicken and I used low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Health Nut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
A must have recipe for all the squash you end up with. This was really very good. I was worried it would be to wet, it wasn't. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I used all yellow squash because it's what I had on hand, and it was delicious! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was a great way to get extra squash cooked up. I added 2 cups a piece of the squash, and sauteed the veggies for a few minutes before adding the broth. Instead of sour cream I added a 1/4 c. of milk, which worked out just fine. We added a large can of chicken to up the protien. It turned out wonderfully, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this is very good! i forgot the sour cream but didnt notice it. only thing i will do different next time is to moisten the topping a little before putting it on. it was to dry. otherwise me and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe was a delightful surprise. I had my doubts when I saw cream of mushroom pared with zuchinni but it was delicious. I used herbed stuffing because I couldn't get the cornbread so I'm looking forward to having it when I do find it. Will be a regular dish on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiedoozie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My one year old wont eat any veggies. I made this without the red bell pepper and I added some chicken and he actually wanted seconds! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States