Country Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was a great way to get extra squash cooked up. I added 2 cups a piece of the squash, and sauteed the veggies for a few minutes before adding the broth. Instead of sour cream I added a 1/4 c. of milk, which worked out just fine. We added a large can of chicken to up the protien. It turned out wonderfully, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Loved! With all the squash i have in my garden i needed a new idea. This was easy and good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
YUM! I really enjoyed this. I used butternut squash instead of the yellow squash, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This turned out extremely tasty. I added a can of pre-cooked chicken and I used low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Health Nut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I used all yellow squash because it's what I had on hand, and it was delicious! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a easy and tasty recipe... I added some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this is very good! i forgot the sour cream but didnt notice it. only thing i will do different next time is to moisten the topping a little before putting it on. it was to dry. otherwise me and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
A must have recipe for all the squash you end up with. This was really very good. I was worried it would be to wet, it wasn't. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe was a delightful surprise. I had my doubts when I saw cream of mushroom pared with zuchinni but it was delicious. I used herbed stuffing because I couldn't get the cornbread so I'm looking forward to having it when I do find it. Will be a regular dish on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiedoozie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My one year old wont eat any veggies. I made this without the red bell pepper and I added some chicken and he actually wanted seconds! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States