Country Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I used all yellow squash because it's what I had on hand, and it was delicious! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe, it was a great way to get extra squash cooked up. I added 2 cups a piece of the squash, and sauteed the veggies for a few minutes before adding the broth. Instead of sour cream I added a 1/4 c. of milk, which worked out just fine. We added a large can of chicken to up the protien. It turned out wonderfully, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a easy and tasty recipe... I added some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I really didn't care for this at all. The red bell pepper was too strong in this. I would use green bell pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
this is fantastic. It was great the day I made it, and even better the next day. :) I do have to say I thought a whole red bell pepper was too much. I only added a 1/4 of one and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this is very good! i forgot the sour cream but didnt notice it. only thing i will do different next time is to moisten the topping a little before putting it on. it was to dry. otherwise me and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
A must have recipe for all the squash you end up with. This was really very good. I was worried it would be to wet, it wasn't. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe was a delightful surprise. I had my doubts when I saw cream of mushroom pared with zuchinni but it was delicious. I used herbed stuffing because I couldn't get the cornbread so I'm looking forward to having it when I do find it. Will be a regular dish on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiedoozie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Sorry, we did not care for this recipe. I made it as directed, except I used all zucchini because I did not have yellow squash on hand like I thought I did. If I were to suggest any changes, I might start with the soup, perhaps a chicken or cheese soup would work better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My one year old wont eat any veggies. I made this without the red bell pepper and I added some chicken and he actually wanted seconds! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States