Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
A really great thick bread. I added soynuts and pine nuts to make it even heartier. Absolutely gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This was a delicious and savoury recipe. The grains and nuts give it a very satisfying texture and flavour. The dough was a bit too sticky and I had to add a little flour but it still turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I made it in a 1 1/2 lb bread machine and toasted the sesame seeds as recommended. It had a nice nutty taste and looked good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This is a nice light bread. Very good taste and texture. It's the best multigrain bread I've ever made in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITSTER5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
sub sunflower seeds for poppy, made into a baguette, Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This bread comes out perfect every time. I make the dough in my bread machine and then bake it in a long loaf on my baking stone. Really tasty with an excellent texture. Pretty enough to give away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Always turns out! I didn't have poppy seeds so I used millet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is a great bread recipe, Donna. I've only made 12 loaves in 8 days. What does that tell ya? The seed combination adds a nice nutty flavor.I didn't take time to toast the seeds, but other than that, I did exactly as the recipe states. Didn't have to change a thing to get a beautiful loaf of very flavorful bread. As another reviewer commented, this is pretty enough to give as gifts. This recipe makes me look like a skilled baker, but its sooo easy my granddaughter can do it.All 12 loaves have come out perfect every time. I use the dough cycle, then shape the loaf, place it in a 9X5 bread pan, and bake at 375 degrees for exactly 32 minutes. WoW! GREAT BREAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This was the very first bread that I made with my new bread machine. I was delighted with the results. It was much lighter than I expected. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Very good. Makes a small loaf (probably 1 lb). Changes I made because I had no poppy seeds: 2 tbsp of flax seeds, 1 tbsp+2 tsp sunflower seeds. I love the taste of sunflower seeds in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States