Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
A really great thick bread. I added soynuts and pine nuts to make it even heartier. Absolutely gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Very good. Makes a small loaf (probably 1 lb). Changes I made because I had no poppy seeds: 2 tbsp of flax seeds, 1 tbsp+2 tsp sunflower seeds. I love the taste of sunflower seeds in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This was a delicious and savoury recipe. The grains and nuts give it a very satisfying texture and flavour. The dough was a bit too sticky and I had to add a little flour but it still turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This bread comes out perfect every time. I make the dough in my bread machine and then bake it in a long loaf on my baking stone. Really tasty with an excellent texture. Pretty enough to give away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This is a nice light bread. Very good taste and texture. It's the best multigrain bread I've ever made in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITSTER5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is a great bread recipe, Donna. I've only made 12 loaves in 8 days. What does that tell ya? The seed combination adds a nice nutty flavor.I didn't take time to toast the seeds, but other than that, I did exactly as the recipe states. Didn't have to change a thing to get a beautiful loaf of very flavorful bread. As another reviewer commented, this is pretty enough to give as gifts. This recipe makes me look like a skilled baker, but its sooo easy my granddaughter can do it.All 12 loaves have come out perfect every time. I use the dough cycle, then shape the loaf, place it in a 9X5 bread pan, and bake at 375 degrees for exactly 32 minutes. WoW! GREAT BREAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Always turns out! I didn't have poppy seeds so I used millet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This was the very first bread that I made with my new bread machine. I was delighted with the results. It was much lighter than I expected. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I made it in a 1 1/2 lb bread machine and toasted the sesame seeds as recommended. It had a nice nutty taste and looked good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
sub sunflower seeds for poppy, made into a baguette, Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States