Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good! I used the dough setting and made buns to go with cabbage patch stew. Loved all the seeds! I wasn't sure about the poppyseeds but I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I've made many a bread, but have to say that this one was just OK. I followed the directions, but didn't get the same tasty results everyone talked about. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
ooohhhh...this is so yummy. only changes i made were to use 1 cup bread flour & 1 cup WW Bread flour & i added a T of vital wheat gluten. toasted the seeds in the toaster oven, threw it all in the breadmaker last night and i woke up to the smell of fresh baked, yummy bread first thing this morning. will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
So chewey and delish! used ground flax and toasted the seeds. A little small but aMMMMMMMMMMazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I did this recipe with some difference because I live in Europe and we do not have all purpose flour here. I used a pre made flour mix called "Multicereal flour mix" (Pao Vitale)and did not have to add the seeds as this contained it. I then followed the rest of the recipe and it turns out fabulous. Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I scaled up to 15 servings to get a taller loaf, and increased yeast to 2 tsp. I used a seed mixture from King Arthur Flour, and added additional flax seeds. Baked at 375* F for 30 minutes. The family loved this, and have been requesting a loaf every couple of days! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esther
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Baked 3 loaves of this bread today! Kneaded the dough for about 5 minutes with a Kenwood mixer, 1st proving for 1hour, divided dough and shaped into loaf pans, 2nd proving for 45 minutes. Followed the reccomendation of a reviewer to bake at 375F for 32 minutes. Turned out perfectly! Tasted great too. The only thing I did not do was to toast the seeds. This is my attempt at a seed bread. Am sure glad I picked this recipe. Will definitely bake this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Love this bread! I have made this bread four times, and it is a favorite. I scaled to 15 servings for a 2 lb. loaf and increased the yeast to 2 tsp. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I toasted the seeds in my toaster oven using the small pan that came with it. Very easy to do. Thank you for submitting. Update: I tried this without toasting the seeds first as some reviewers suggested -- big difference! Much, much better with toasted seeds and well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
excellent bread, great flavor and always bakes up great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States