Country Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This didn't rise as much as I would have liked. It had a nice taste. Next time I will add 4 tsp of Wheat Gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So delicious. I cooked it in my breadmaker and increased the ingredients to make 1 1/2 pound loaf. I used flax meal instead of seeds. I didn't have sesame seeds on hand, and I added 1/4 c. each of crushed walnuts and macadamia nuts to make up for it. I will making this bread a lot! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Entered in error...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Came out perfect! The crust was soft. I used sunflower seeds instead of poppy seeds and ground flax seeds. Probably the best bread I've made with my new bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I like it, but Jan doesn't care for the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Best recipe for a bread machine I have tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This bread has become a staple in my home. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
An excellent moist bread and sooo easy to make in the bread machine!!! I love it. If you want a more nuttier taste for sure toast the seed before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good! I used the dough setting and made buns to go with cabbage patch stew. Loved all the seeds! I wasn't sure about the poppyseeds but I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States