Country Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These turned out just as described -light, moist -no butter or jam needed. Just the thing to eat whilst watching the Queen's Jubilee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe was great and super easy. I used craisins instead of currants. I also grated the rind of one lemon and juiced half of it in the dough to make lemon/cranberry scones. I did not make the topping instead I made a lemon glaze with powered sugar and lemon juice. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT!! This was the first time that I ever made scones and they were easy. I made this for a brunch I went to and they were gone in seconds. I made 2 batches...one according to the recipe and then for the 2nd batch I did not have anymore raisins, so I used chopped dried apricots and they were just as awesome as the ones with raisins. Thank you so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I had spare egg yolks after making a pavlova so I made these in the triangle shape which was novel. They were delicious. Using the sour cream always makes the finished product beautifully moist and soft. The only down side is that they didn't last very long and I have to go and buy more sour cream to do another batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I'm not a very good scone baker. Most of the time my scones come out dense and not flaky...but these were perfect! Not dense, very flaky and very tasty. These are a winner for me. I will defiantly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I'VE BEEN TRYING ALL SCONE RECIPES. THIS IS TERRIFIC. I USED RAISENS AND ADDED HALVED CANDIED CHERRIES (LIKE IN FRUIT CAKES). AND I BASTED THE TOPS W/EGG & SPRINKLED SPLENDA & CINNAMON MIX. ALSO, USED SPLENDA BLEND (1 TBS) INSTEAD OF SUGAR. THE BEST!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
this was my first time making scones from scratch and it was surprisingly easy. i substituted the currants for cranberries, added more sugar, and a pinch of lemon zest. it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are so easy and taste so good!!! I used crasins instead of the currants or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great recipe! Followed it to a T except I left out the currants/raisins since I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States