Country Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was just ok for me. I don't think I'd make it again, but I think most people would like it - the gravy sort of threw me off a bit. I prefer regular scalloped potatoes. I needed to cook it about 20 minutes more to be sure all the potatoes were cooked through. Just be sure to use uniformly thin slices of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Loved how creamy it was with the gravy and soup mixture. I did have to bake it 35 minutes longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I loved this!! It was so creamy with such a great taste! We like a lot of cheese so I did layer the cheese along with the other layers instead of just on the top. I will be making this as a dish to pass for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Turned out perfect. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe the only thing I did different was add a half cup sour cream. Also added more time 20 minutes more seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My family absolutely loved this. They ate it for breakfast the next day. I added another cup of cheese and instead of using just cheddar, I used marble cheese (monterey and cheddar) it tasted really "ono" ("good" in hawaiian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Best Scalloped Potato recipe I have tried though did use Swiss Chalet Gravy mix instead of can gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was okay as written, but a bit too runny. I used the slicing side of my grater to get uniformly thin pieces and they were thoroughly cooked, but the taste was just average. If I make it again, I will definitely cut down on the liquid and add spices, perhaps some grated white pepper, oregano and garlic. With all the sodium in the recipe, I will not add any salt. I will also use extra sharp cheddar or some other stronger tasting cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I thought these were really good. I used my food processor to slice up the potatoes so they were nice and thin. I make exactly except I used the cheddar cheese soup instead. I did cook covered an additional 15 minutes as the potatoes needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was delicious, and I didn't change a thing! A great use for leftover ham. Will definitely be makinng again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

How to Fix Lumpy Mashed Potatoes

Got lumpy, bumpy mashed potatoes?! See quick tricks that will save the day!

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States