Country Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic recipe...this one rivals (or even beats) my Mother's...the only change I made was mixing of all the ingredients together and spreading it out evenly in 2 layers. We've made it twice and it is guaranteed to bring the kids running to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Coutts
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tasty, I used cream of chicken (because I had it laying around at the time), and I didn't cook ham in in (because that was the main dish). Just remember to slice the potatoes thin enough to allow them to cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryplewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Family favorite! I use a can of Campbell's Cheddar Cheese Soup instead of the soup listed. Freezes well and so yummy it keeps 'em asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNIE102369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Seaman
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was just ok for me. I don't think I'd make it again, but I think most people would like it - the gravy sort of threw me off a bit. I prefer regular scalloped potatoes. I needed to cook it about 20 minutes more to be sure all the potatoes were cooked through. Just be sure to use uniformly thin slices of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Loved how creamy it was with the gravy and soup mixture. I did have to bake it 35 minutes longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I loved this!! It was so creamy with such a great taste! We like a lot of cheese so I did layer the cheese along with the other layers instead of just on the top. I will be making this as a dish to pass for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Marquard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Turned out perfect. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe the only thing I did different was add a half cup sour cream. Also added more time 20 minutes more seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My family absolutely loved this. They ate it for breakfast the next day. I added another cup of cheese and instead of using just cheddar, I used marble cheese (monterey and cheddar) it tasted really "ono" ("good" in hawaiian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Best Scalloped Potato recipe I have tried though did use Swiss Chalet Gravy mix instead of can gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

How to Fix Lumpy Mashed Potatoes

Got lumpy, bumpy mashed potatoes?! See quick tricks that will save the day!

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States