Country Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was something I did not care for. I used red onion. . which I use in everything but the color from the onion cooked out and It looked like slimy worms! ha. . The taste was a little bland as well. Next time, I'll use the ones from a box. They're much better! I also had a problem with the cooking time of the potatoes. I cut them very thin too. Probably won't try again . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was very good will be making again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a very good rendition of scalloped potatoes. I followed the recipe, but my potatoes still came out undercooked, so next time I will raise my oven temperature and cook a little longer. Still liked the taste and texture of cooking these instead of buying a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaythecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
We thought this was very good. I had 'cream of celery' soup, but not the chicken gravy. So I used 1\2 and 1\2 and a packet of 'chicken gravy mix' with the cream of celery. I used two extra potatoes. [I really don't think that made a difference.] I cooked it for the time stated and it was perfectly done and very creamy. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe! I didn't have any chicken gravy and I was too lazy to make it by scratch so I just used cream of chicken soup and it was perfect! Big hit with all the visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this the other evening for the family and although the flavor was excellent, the potatoes weren't done cooking even after an additional 15 minutes. Re-heated/cooked an additional 40 minutes the next day and they were still not done. It may have been the potatoes that I used (reds) and the flavor was good enough to give it one more go. This time, however, I think that I'll pre-cook the potatoes to prevent another disaster like the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is by far the best recipe for Scalloped recipes. I made my own chicken gravy(1 1/4cups of water, 2 chicken bouilon cubes and 1/2 c Flour) and I used about 5 c of Cheese and Turkey. My husband loved it. It was very cheesy and gooey. MMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I really liked this simple recipe. But warning it does make alot! I had to throw away half of it cause we couldn't get through it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very good for winter supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
It takes a great recipe to inspire you to make a great dinner! I made a couple of substitutions... I had Cheddar Cheese Soup & Turkey gravy in my pantry. I also added to the chopped onion, a few stalks of chopped celery and a minced clove of garlic. Followed the recipe and this was delicious! I think the gravy really adds a very appealing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

How to Fix Lumpy Mashed Potatoes

Got lumpy, bumpy mashed potatoes?! See quick tricks that will save the day!

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States