Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is about as country as Florida Georgia Line is country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Pfeifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very good recipe! I use green onions and mixed sweet peppers instead. The mixture of peppers gives the gravy a delicious color. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Easily the best sausage gravy I've ever made. The red pepper makes it a tad spicy for my tastes, so I'll be sure to use less next time around. I've made it twice now for house guests and it's always a hit. The leftovers are spectacular as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelCee1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I absolutely love this gravy. The fresh herbs and bell pepper give this gravy such flavor and character. If you are looking for simple white gravy this is not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I wanted to try a new gravy for breakfast. This one seemed not to plain, but not to many steps. The only thing is I didn't have poultry cubes. So I used added poultry gravy mix w/flour. My husband had seconds and he isn't a biscuit in gravy person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jerome, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
SO GOOD. flavorful and creamy. don't tell my boyfriend, but it's better than his grandmom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hujber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Too spicy! And way to much seasoning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetypie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Schnabel
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made for the first time today and loved it. Only had sausage links so I chopped them up. Omitted the gteen pepper 1) because we didn't have any and 2) because I am not a fan. I'll put a little less red pepper in next time. It was perfect, however it was the only complaint from my 5 kids that it was a bit too spicy. I'll be making this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Schnabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this several times now and my family raves about it, even the picky ones LOL. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
very very yummy! I am a northern girl who loves southern cooking and I think this came out pretty darn good:) I only had sweet sausage and red pepper but it turned out great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States