Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Amazing! Don't change a thing for the recipe! Great with Pillsbury buttermilk biscuits and a side of green beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My absolute favorite breakfast and my family must have it when they come to visit. It is such a sublime mixture of flavors that I don't want to overdue it: so, I do NOT add green pepper or onion and I only add a pinch of red pepper so everyone can enjoy. Additionally, I do NOT add salt or pepper - it is not needed as the bouillon is salted and folks can add more red or black pepper when it is served, although most don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is the first time I made country sausage gravy from scratch. It came out delicious. We like spicy food and these ingredients made it taste spicy enough and very flavorful. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Love this gravy! It's not bland like the usual. I'm a bit lazy so i used dried parsley and onions since that was what was in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I'm a biscuits&gravy fanatic!! & I gotta say this recipe is perfect! I followed the advice of pre mixing the milk and flour before adding it to the skillet. I also was low on milk so did 1 c milk, 1 c water & 1 c heavy whipping cream as a substitute. The gravy came out beautifully! Perfect consistency. Will use this from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very good recipe! I use green onions and mixed sweet peppers instead. The mixture of peppers gives the gravy a delicious color. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Easily the best sausage gravy I've ever made. The red pepper makes it a tad spicy for my tastes, so I'll be sure to use less next time around. I've made it twice now for house guests and it's always a hit. The leftovers are spectacular as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelCee1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I absolutely love this gravy. The fresh herbs and bell pepper give this gravy such flavor and character. If you are looking for simple white gravy this is not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I wanted to try a new gravy for breakfast. This one seemed not to plain, but not to many steps. The only thing is I didn't have poultry cubes. So I used added poultry gravy mix w/flour. My husband had seconds and he isn't a biscuit in gravy person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jerome, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
SO GOOD. flavorful and creamy. don't tell my boyfriend, but it's better than his grandmom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hujber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States