Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Excellent! I use this recipe soley now whenever I make sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
this is the best gravy we've ever had! i didn't have a green bell pepper but it was good without it. i had to use dry herbs, so i lessened the amounts (1/3 tsp dried sage & half that amount of dried thyme because it's more potent) and added them earlier in the cooking. just add a sprinkle of parsley. 1/4 cup is way too much for my taste. if i ever get fresh herbs, i'll use them in this recipe. i'm sure it's even better with fresh herbs. this recipe tastes amazing. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This is, by far, the best gravy I have EVER had! And I live in West Texcas!! Easy and colorful and rich. Try adding some color with some red bell pepper or orange (if you can get them cheap) We buy our peppers cheap and freeze them after cutting. Also, green onions are great with this gravy! It's not just for breakfast, either!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
My family all loved this recipe.We will make it often.The chiken boulion and herbs really gave it just the right flavor. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This gravy is wonderful! Try it with JB's Big Daddy Biscuits...mmmmm. We loved this spicy gravy... will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winchester, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is THE family favorite! Wonderful comfort food. The spices make it delicious, and I even got told it beat Grandma's recipe hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was SO yummy! Our family gobbled it up over mashed potatoes for dinner, and thankfully there were leftovers, so the next morning I served it over scrambled eggs and toast......I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara North

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was awesome!! I could asjust the seaonings more or less. Was easy and 32 people loved it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious! Turned out much thicker than I expected, but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This recipe is so good! We're Canadian and up here you won't find biscuits and gravy in restaurants. My husband has been searching for a while to find a recipe that we like. This is by far the best one yet, it's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States