Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've tried a few of the Sausage Gravy recipe's one allrecipes...by far the best. For those that like a bit of extra spice this one can really handle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I've had countrybrakfast gravy since I was a child and there has never been none any better than this one. The only change I made is I only used one Chicken Bullion as I felt two would be a bit overpowering. I used alot more Black Pepper than the recipe called for.. Don't leave out the onions and Bell Pepper... especially not the onions... give it a nice crunch.. I served this over JP's Biscuits and OH MY LAWD!!!! Cook this recipe slow, slow, slow... no hurry and it will come out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was amazing. We've been playing around with different biscuits and gravy recipes for years but this one just topped them all. As my husband and I are not into spicy things I crushed up about a teaspoon of fennel seeds in place of the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Too many extra seasonings for me. My husband and I prefer the traditional southern sausage gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good, although a bit too spicy for us. Next time, I will cut down the hot pepper. I served this over home fries. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Don't add extra salt, the bullion cubes has plenty of salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband loved it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I did follow suggestions and doubled the biscuit recipe. It was great!! I did burn the flour, but that was because I was dilly dallying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I didn't have the parsley or thyme, but I made it anyways and it's super super yummy. Even my 12 year son said "oh man mom, this is better than the restaurants"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I was born and raised in the south and I have tasted some good country gravy and this gravy is the best! I was looking for a typical gravy recipe when I found this one. The herbs and spices intrigued me so I thought I would branch out...this is my new country gravy recipe. I altered it to make it veterinarian and it was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States