Country Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was amazing. We've been playing around with different biscuits and gravy recipes for years but this one just topped them all. As my husband and I are not into spicy things I crushed up about a teaspoon of fennel seeds in place of the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Too many extra seasonings for me. My husband and I prefer the traditional southern sausage gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good, although a bit too spicy for us. Next time, I will cut down the hot pepper. I served this over home fries. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Don't add extra salt, the bullion cubes has plenty of salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband loved it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I did follow suggestions and doubled the biscuit recipe. It was great!! I did burn the flour, but that was because I was dilly dallying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I didn't have the parsley or thyme, but I made it anyways and it's super super yummy. Even my 12 year son said "oh man mom, this is better than the restaurants"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I was born and raised in the south and I have tasted some good country gravy and this gravy is the best! I was looking for a typical gravy recipe when I found this one. The herbs and spices intrigued me so I thought I would branch out...this is my new country gravy recipe. I altered it to make it veterinarian and it was still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was just okay and nothing I would make again. With all the "extras" added, I feel to took away from the old fashioned country sausage gravy taste. I prefer basic sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LDH
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious! Cut back red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and thought the kick was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDH

Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States