Country Rib Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The ribs were very tasty but they were very sweet. I would add some spice if I made these again but over all they were nice tender tasty ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
and my changes were- i do not boil ribs and lose flavor- so i placed in a 9 X 13- added 1 cup water- mixed other ingred together and spooned half on- baked at 325 (covered with foil)- 1 hour removed foil- added rest of ing- - baked another hour- your time will depend on your ribs i had country style- so they are very thick not like a sparerib- mostly meat- i did for us change a bit- i had a partial jar of applesauce-with cinnamon- so i did not add that- and i used 1/3 the amount of honey in place of the maple- we do not care for it and not in the budget-lol- the only thing i would do different is maybe a sprinkle of red pepper flakes- just cause we like a kick- but all in all very nice recipe- oh- i just dumped all in the partial jar of applesauce and shook the heck out of it - shook the sauce- not the ribs-lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanny129
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I cut back the maple syrup because I only had approximately a tablespoon of it and added a couple tablespoons of honey. It was sweet enough like that! I also increased the boiling time to 20 min. since I had actual boneless country spare ribs and figured they needed some extra tenderizing. The meat wasn't falling apart, but it was good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Simmered 20 minutes, didn't have applesauce so used regular BBQ but I must try this with given sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Douglas (Roxy)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This Recipe was a great base! To personalize it, I added some Worcestershire sauce, honey and Cayenne pepper! Came out Amazing! Just may put this on my burgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Finding an opened jar of applesauce in the fridge, I set out to find a new recipe to use it up. I came upon this one and I happened to have a package of ribs in the freezer. By par-boiling the ribs on the stovetop before baking, it really cut down the grease that ribs produce while baking. I mixed up the sauce ingredients and let them meld at room temp a few hours before using. I followed the baking instructions to a T. The ribs were very nice and moist and the meat easily fell off the bone. The taste of these ribs is nothing like a bbq rib, but a very nice taste in its own way. I served this with 'Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes' from AR and a salad. We had a very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The sauce was so delicious!!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a keeper!! kids like it and it's easy too! I never thought of boiling the meat to tenderize it. I'll do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States