Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was the very first time I ever made quiche. My boyfriend and I made it together and we were so excited! We were a little disappointed though because it wasn't light and fluffy like it is when you get it at a restaurant. I used store bought pie crust and it was overdone and all we could taste was scrambled eggs and pie crust. It didn't have much flavor. We even added mushrooms and ham. I will definitely make it again but will adjust the cooking time and will make my own crust! But it was a great "first" recipe. Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indian Head, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean View, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
a bit too much onion and not enough egg, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this is a great recipe but I did have to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
A solid recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is the first quiche I have ever made. It turned out perfect! I added 1 egg per other reviews and put in a cup of ground turkey sausage instead of bacon. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used an un baked pie crust trimmed with a foil hood as indicated and it did not cook. The crust was terrible. The egg mixture was good but if I made it again I would use a baked shell and use the hood then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this except I added a red pepper and mushroom that were lightly sautéd. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I had to make 3 batches to fill 2 pies (I made homemade pie crust). I added peppers, sausage and broccolli. It turned out very tasty! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was awesome. I made my own simple crust using a recipe online and used this for the filling. Turned out great and flavorfull. Althoug I didn't have cheddar. I used a italian mix of six different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Wife loved it and I'll be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States