Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This a beautiful, delicious quiche. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G!G!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this as written except omitted onions and added 1 TBS picante; this is exactly the texture I was looking for--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Wonderful! I even added a couple extra eggs to make it go further..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I make this for my kids and they really like it. I like to try different things in the quiche. It always comes out great. I use the blender to mix every thing together in really saves time. It is really simple my girls sometimes make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I enjoyed this very much and it contains ingredients I usually have on hand, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for a potluck at work. They devoured every last crumb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I had some pie crust I made before sitting in my freezer to use so I decided it was quiche time. I used this recipe as more of a guide, in that I used a half pound of bacon instead of counting out 8 slices, about a cup and a half of frozen broccoli that I sautéed with the onions, everything that looked good in my spice cabinet, and a quarter cup of pepperjack instead of mozzarella cheese. I also generously sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top. It turned out fabulously. The entire quiche was eatten by 3 adults and 2 children in one night! I’m definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
After searching all morning for a quiche recipe i stumbled upon this one and it was easy enough and i had all the ingreadiants except for thyme and parsley. I cant wait until its done baking so that i can dig in hope my fionce likes it i dont believe he has ever had a quiche. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenOfTheCastle2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a great base recipe for quiche. To make perfect for my household, I add two extra eggs, at least a 1/2 cup of extra vegetables (usually sweet peppers and/or spinach), no cheese, and a lot more herbs from the spice rack. I also substitute sausage for the bacon (about 4 polish sausages). Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I am actually cooking off two of these quiches as we speak. I did change things up a little based on the reviews. I added 4 oz of low fat ricotta cheese, omitted the bacon, added 1 bunch of swiss chard to the first quiche and 1 bunch of kale to the second quiche. For both the chard and the kale, I wilted them down as I was doing the onions. I am really looking forward to having some of this tomorrow morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States