Country Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Great! Many people have asked for this recipe. I make it into small individual quiches and it was wonderful for a wedding shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good start, but I added another egg and 3/4 cup 1/2 & 1/2, instead of the milk. I also used basil instead of thyme, because that is what I had on hand. I also made mine crustless. Cooked for 50-55 minutes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I was wanting Quiche for a long time when I came accross this recipie thanks it was wonderful. Thanks Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jafo1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made the recipe as is. The filling met halfway up crust. It was a tad bit overbaked at 45 minutes. Consistency was tougher than quiche I've had before. Flavor was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The first thing I will mention is to be sure not to use "ground" thyme in the recipe. It turned the filling greenish and the texture became powdery. I also used thick cut bacon, I think traditional would be better (but this is not the recipe's fault!). Barring that, it baked up just fine (after 30 minutes), but after adding one additional egg (based on others' comments) was still not enough to fill the shell. So I would recommend if you try this, perhaps add two eggs and more milk? An adequate quiche but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used this recipe as a base for my own ingredients. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
quick, easy, great tasting. Made some easy changes, as the current recipe did not fill my pie shell. I added two more eggs and 1/2 C milk. The milk added "fluffyness". I also added more shredded cheese. Thanks for the recipe... we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a good basic recipe. I added 1 cup of evaporated milk. I liked it because I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. The hardest part of a quiche is making the crust, so use a different recipe for a real quiche, it's not that much harder. First of all I had to keep adding eggs in order to fill my pan. It basically tastes like scrambled eggs in a pie crust. It is not "creamy" like a quiche. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Way too little filling for a regular pie crust shell. I think it would be better without the shell whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States