Country Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy and fast. Perfect for a lazy weekend morning. I used a 15oz can of pumpkin and cut the water in half. I have no need for the left over and didn't want to waste. They came out delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milltown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
We love this muffin recipe and make it around the holidays. I have even made batches with Splenda instead of sugar and they turn out wonderful. I've used cranberries instead of raisins (or a combination) and prefer pecans to walnuts. I'm not fond of the clove and prefer to leave it out. Overall, a great recipe and a family favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
A family favorite. We followed some of the adjustments and made with canned squash/pumpkin. Also added dried cranberries for extra texture. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
BEST MUFFINS EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great muffins! I used apple pie spice and topped it with a brown sugar/ sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Okay, so I thought these muffins would be out- of -this- world-fantastic, but I was underwhelmed. First off, I'd like to say that if you want to work off this recipe, go ahead, it's a solid base, but I wouldn't bake these muffins at 400 degrees. Maybe it's something I did wrong, but at 400 degrees, the bottoms of about 7 (out of 24) muffins turned really really dark-- they burned. I used muffin papers too. So next time, I'd probably reduce the temperature to 375, so they can cook fully without burning the bottom. Also, the flavor was okay, but not nearly spicy enough. I also had to change the recipe again, because I don't think that pumpkin bread or muffins should have ONLY white sugar. There should definitely be some brown sugar in there. I omitted the raisins by personal preference, and only sprinkled the nuts on top. I have this really good pumpkin bread recipe and I was thinking I could just make muffins out of it, but I think it would probably yield like 75 muffins, and that's just intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are absolutely perfect and I would not change a thing. They have a wonderful creaminess about them. Everyone who tried one had nice things to say about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe! I made a few changes similar to what others mentioned. For those of you who can find them, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Cinnamon Chips. They are the perfect add-in to anything pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This muffins were a super hit with my group picky kids. I used 1 cup baking splenda and 1 cup sugar to bring down the calories. Plus omitted the nuts and used dried apricots along with a raisin version, also used cardamon spice. Yummy. Baking temp was too high, almost burned them. Maybe due to splenda? So I baked the next batch, at 375 degrees for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used the 9 serving version. I upped the pumpkin a bit and omitted the water. I used applesauce instead of oil. It tasted amazing. I loved the raisins and I'm not a fan of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States