Country Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sammie Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
thank you So much best recipe I've found, I used it with a serving size of 5O people, it wasn't to soft and wasn't dry at all. Great recipe everyone love it so much I will be using this recipe for large cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Was really easy and did taste great. Thank you for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Miante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed directions to the letter, except I used a bundt and loaf pan and baked for 45 minutes. This is my new go to simple pound cake. It has been all the rave at my church. Absolutely love how the flavors burst in your mouth. This cake is so moist that it's hard to believe it's a pound cake. Will be making this pound cake for more functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Maranda White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Leroy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It was very moist I made it for my fathers birthday and he didn't want to share. I highly recommend this recipe for people who like a plain cake it eat with fruit and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abril Rayner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
wow! This amazing pound cake lasted three days! Got it almost right on the first try.I used a bundt pan and I used vegetable oil and a little flour to coat the inside....big mistake on the latter.it was difficult to get out of the pan and broke off when I tried to remove it.next time I'll use bakers joy or something similar.I was skeptical about not pre heating but it came out with a nice brown crust.the taste rivals that of a store bought pound cake minus those chemical additives.I won't change anything and I will make another this weekend and rate it a five if it comes out how I expect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Read some reviews didn't have lemon and wish they did. I used the lemon and i could taste it too much. Didn't remind me of a pound cake taste. Everything else was great. Next time I will not add the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaskip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This makes a very good pound cake. I've made it twice: once using all cake flour, once half cake flour and half all-purpose flour. The first cake was much better than the second. Using all cake flour the crumb was like velvet! It rose higher and was incredibly dense, but melted in the mouth. I also used two large loaf pans. I used two tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and two teaspoons of zest in lieu of the lemon flavoring. Both cakes froze perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is country good! I was just looking for something to throw together quick and this was more than throw together. Using the shortening made the cake very moist. I substituted the non GMO sugar for the regular white sugar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was the best pound cake I have ever had. My husband doesn't like pound cake, and he liked this one! I followed the recipe with only one change, adding 2 tbsp. of fresh squeezed lemon juice as I didn't have any lemon extract. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States