Country Manor Breakfast Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
You were right when you said this is some work...but the crust was excellent. Great taste, I added a few things; shallots, broccoli,swiss cheese instead of cheddar. My husband thougth it was great, actually had two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This recipe is GREAT! I have made this two years running for a senior citizen luncheon and it is now requested! I found it takes longer to bake, so I reduced the temp a little at the end and it turned out wonderful. A lot of prep work, but well worth it. Make it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
What a nice treat! It is time consuming like an old-fashioned recipe - before the days of throw a can of soup in with something and ta-da it's done --but, it's worth the effort! I made it for a Father's Day brunch; it was well received. I used 9-in pie plates and I think next time I will reduce the amount of cream as it was just a tad soft. Like someone else mentioned try a longer baking time, it didn't seem done so I turned down the heat and gave it another 30 minutes. Try it with different meats and cheeses, it's probably very versatile. Reminded me of a bed-and-breakfast style dish -with the fresh herbs and touch of nutmeg and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a delicious addition to a small brunch! I used 2 frozen Marie Calendars pie shells (to save time) and reduced the amount of cheese by half, and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
big success - even my sister in law asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. The dough for the crust was a little wet, but working in a little extra flour made it easy to work with and it was delicious. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
The KING of breadfast tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Fabulous! I halved the recipe to make only one tart. I used a store bought pastry shell instead of making my own, and used colby-jack cheese. It's a great combination of flavors but the almonds on top set it apart from any other breakfast tart you've ever had. Highly recommend this recipe. It would be very easy to adjust to individual taste. I will try some more veggies next time--bell peppers, zucchini would both be tasty additions. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great! And while I'm here, I have a suggestion for those who have trouble cutting cinnamon rolls: Don't use a knife! Break off a 15" piece of white cotton thread, slip it horizontally under the roll to be cut and pull the thread ends to cross. The dough will be cut easily and neatly. Just move the thread down the roll to cut the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHEOBS
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was fabulous. It's better than our favorite quiche! I did have to cook it an extra 15 minutes or so before it wasn't liquid in the center still. Fancy too! Make it as a show off dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States