Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I added about three handfuls of fresh spinach to the mix the night before. I put the timer on for 20 minutes, pulled it out, found the ham on top was browning too quick...so I covered the casserole with thin processed swiss cheese slices, as that's what I had on hand, popped it back in for 10, pulled it out when the cheese started browning, covered the casserole with foil, cooked the final 10 minutes. Let it sit for a few minutes, then sliced it up and put it on hamburger buns. Kids loved it. For mine, I added sliced vidalia onion and buffalo wing sauce to spice it up, and gobbled it up! Next time I'll use 6 eggs as everyone else says, and maybe the cheese sliced will go on a bit later in the cook, and the ham underneath the egg mixture. But there will be a next time for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious!! I made this last evening-very quick & easy to make & it's delicious! Will definitely be making it again however I will be tossing in some onion next time for a "tax" more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Going to try this but use egg whites as chloesterol a problem with some family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and we loved it! Did everything just as written ! Thanks for sharing and I love the fact there is no added salt! Yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is not just a simple and easy recipe to make but also a great taste one. My husband, my kids (8 and 6 years) love it, and it was all gone every time I made it. Sometimes, my kids wanted this for their breakfast two days in a row. I only increase the cheese to one cup, and added either frozen spinach or canned mushroom to the recipe. It is easy and quick to make, even my in-law liked it. I've made it so many times that I've memorized the recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe really fooled me (in a good way). It seemed so simple to make that I was not expecting anything out of the ordinary. But it is now one of my favorite go to breakfast casseroles. When I made it, I used garlic cheese croutons. I had a small boiled potato and a small serving of asparagus left over from dinner the night before so I chopped it in too. It was delicious. The recipe is also great as is. But add a little extra this or that and it is still great. Thank you for this terrific egg casserole recipe. I am always on the look out for a new one to try, and this one definitely made the A List for taste and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was delicious! My only change was to reduce the amount of butter used; this calls for way too much. Thanks for a great recipe; we had it with bacon and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great and the only thing i would do is add more cherry tomatos :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easiest breakfast casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Simple, quick, delicious and flexible! Prep time was minimal and actual baking time wasn't extreme. I made the original recipe and it was really good as is. The recipe is ideal for adding your favorite vegetables or a different cheese. A lot of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States