Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was fantastic! A great way to use up leftover Easter ham. I used whole-wheat toast instead of croutons, didn't use any mustard, mixed in about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic with the ham before putting the ham in, used a little less cheese, and didn't wait overnight. Between the two of us we ate the whole thing in one sitting. Totally delicious and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't have croutons, so I tore up bread that was in the freezer, and that worked just fine. I also added black olives, diced onions, and salt and pepper to the egg mixture, and everything turned out GREAT. I love this recipe because it's so flexible based on what you have in the refrigerator, but it brings scrambled eggs up to a whole new level! Highly recommended, and this will become a new regular-breakfast meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Good basic recipe. You can change ingredients liberally. Next time I am going to try a southwestern/mex mix. Chorizo, onions and maybe some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Me and my family loved this dish!! I made some changes; I used more croutons-enough to cover the bottom of a 11x7 pan, change the recipe to serve 6 servings. I added a little bit of chopped green onions and used sliced American cheese (it's all we had). I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Mine was way to greasy for me! Next time...no butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Dont get me wrong this is a good recipe. I think the next time I make it I will use WAY LESS BUTTER. Heart attack on a platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Used Texas Toast garlic and cheese croutons and leftover turkey sausages that we had cooked on the grill in lieu of the ham. I cut the skin off the sausage. Easy to prepare and tasty. The mixture was light and fluffy because I increased the milk. I served it with Tabasco sauce, next time I will add cayenne to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This tasted really good! Cut down on butter, tho. I needed 3 paper towels to soak up extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful! The whole family gobbled this up. I doubled and put in a 9x13 pan. Cooked for the time listed. When doubled, I used 2 c. of StoveTop stuffing bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Wonderful... cook just a few more minutes than needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States