Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My family really liked this. I left out the butter but used butter Pam spray instead and it worked like a charm plus no added fat/calories! I added an additonal egg and used Stove Top stuffing for the croutons. Really easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good! I added a little extra milk, 5 eggs instead of 4, and chopped onion. I would cut down on the butter next time too like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used seasoned croutons, Woebler's Sweet Hot Mustard, sauteed some garlic and onion in the butter before tossing in the croutons. Topped off with some chopped fresh cilantro and grape tomatoes. It was delicious! I'm sure the original is good too but I love my food flavor packed and needed to add the garlic and onion! I made 1 serving and baked it about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
A good alternative to the Kallas Breakfast Casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My family did not like this. I substituted the ham for sausage added mushrooms and this made it too greasy. I think I will try it again but stick to the ham and maybe added green chilis. The croutons did not appeal to any of us either...maybe hashbrowns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Nobody in my family liked this. It didn't have a good flavor at all. I don't know if it was the croutons I used or the mustard powder, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Be careful if you double this. I tripled the amount of croutons and used 7 eggs instead of 8. It would have been better with still more croutons. I used Zesty Italian croutons which gave it a zippy flavor. Actually a bit too much flavor for one of my guests but everyone else really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This took longer to bake than it says, and we added canned green chilis. It gave it a real zing and the dish was a hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Young Llopis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved the ease of this recipe by using croutons for the bread. Taste was spot on. For the first time I made as written only doubling it for a 13 x 9 pan. The next time I'm going to add onions and peppers and maybe try it with sausage. This is a great recipe that I will return to again and again. Thank you siegmunp for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this was good. i used ham, and added some mushrooms. not an over the top delicious recipe, but certainly an easy and cheap meal to fill the belly. i used a garlic and onion crouton, which gave it a nice flavor without having to chop up a real onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States