Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Because the description says the recipe is adaptable, that is exactly what I did! I used biscuits for the bread and doubled the batch to fit in a 9x13 dish. I also used sausage and added some parsley for color. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
When I read this it sounded like one I make, only small. I had 5 egg yolks left from making white birthday cake. I used them and 3 whole eggs. Had 2 dinner rolls left so melted just 2 Tablespoon butter in 8 x 10 baking dish & crumbled rolls on top of butter, then followed recipe--except did not wait to bake. Very good! I think if you use croutons it would need to sit overnight in fridge. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very good recipe. I made it twice this weekend. The first time with bacon and the second time with sausage. It is not a WOW flavor but it is a very tasty breakfast casserole and extremely versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this Christmas Eve, popped in oven when we got up Christmas morning. It was DELICIOUS!!! I followed some of the other reviews and just sprayed bottom of pan with cooking spray. Used croutons. It was a HUGE hit....I WILL make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My family really liked this. I left out the butter but used butter Pam spray instead and it worked like a charm plus no added fat/calories! I added an additonal egg and used Stove Top stuffing for the croutons. Really easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good! I added a little extra milk, 5 eggs instead of 4, and chopped onion. I would cut down on the butter next time too like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used seasoned croutons, Woebler's Sweet Hot Mustard, sauteed some garlic and onion in the butter before tossing in the croutons. Topped off with some chopped fresh cilantro and grape tomatoes. It was delicious! I'm sure the original is good too but I love my food flavor packed and needed to add the garlic and onion! I made 1 serving and baked it about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
A good alternative to the Kallas Breakfast Casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My family did not like this. I substituted the ham for sausage added mushrooms and this made it too greasy. I think I will try it again but stick to the ham and maybe added green chilis. The croutons did not appeal to any of us either...maybe hashbrowns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Nobody in my family liked this. It didn't have a good flavor at all. I don't know if it was the croutons I used or the mustard powder, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a hearty potato and egg casserole perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States