Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Much better if you leave the croutons out & serve it with toast. It's also ok to mix it up, pour it into a large frying pan on low, cover it, then turn it carefully when the eggs start to set. Sort of a cross between an omelet & scrambled eggs. You don't have to heat up your oven & it's ready much sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
this is very good recipe, instead of using croutons I toasted crusty bread and cut into chunks.. great taste will make again.. and there is no need to refrigerate over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this today ! My husband said this is a keeper and I agree. The only thing I added was a little celery seed and some onion and a couple shakes of tobacco sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I read most of the reviews and made a few changes. I omitted the butter and used Pam spray. I also used chorizo (microwaved for one minute to cut back on the grease, drained on paper towels)and added more cheese. I had garlic cheese crouton, which gave lots of flavor to the dish. I was so easy to throw together. I plan to make this for a brunch baby shower. I hope it holds up in the chaffing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and added some diced onions and diced green pepper. My family loved it that way and now its what we have for our special family brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I use buttered on one side, bread, lay on bottom of casserole, butter side down, makes a great "crust" on bottom of casserole, then mix all ingredients except cheese, and meat, sprinkle meat on bread, pour egg, etc. mixture over bread, sprinkle cheese on top, refrigerate and then cook as directed, till done, so easy so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I didn't have any ham and I had 4 hungry teenagers who had spent the night. So what I did was used left over slices of pizza to make this. sausage and pepperoni topping from 2 small slices. And instead of croutons I used the pizza bread without the toppings (1 small slice that I left out overnight to get stale). The other 2 pieces were stored in the fridge overnight. Unanimous votes of approval from the kids. It had a bit of grease on top when I took it from the oven so I poured that off before serving. Delicious! Omitted the mustard and did increase to 6 eggs and used 1 cup of milk. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this recipe and we loved it. Only change I made was I left the mustard out, and I used real bacon bits on the top. I used the croutons I had on hand which happened to be Texas Toast garlic & cheddar. I wondered about the garlic, but it was wonderful. I am making it again, but in a bigger dish so that there is more leftover. We had a small left over serving last time that we reheated in the microwave, and it heated very well and tasted wonderful even the 2nd time around. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Alright, per reviews and because I had small farm fresh eggs, I used 6 small eggs. And because I have a salty palate, added some salt, pepper and cajun seasoning to the original ingredients along with some fresh chopped chives. The result was tasty and fluffy, my only complaint was it seemed to be seeping water. Maybe the skim milk I used or needed another egg? Well, hubs and I enjoyed it anyways and will definately try again to perfect to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States