Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Going to try this but use egg whites as chloesterol a problem with some family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and we loved it! Did everything just as written ! Thanks for sharing and I love the fact there is no added salt! Yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is not just a simple and easy recipe to make but also a great taste one. My husband, my kids (8 and 6 years) love it, and it was all gone every time I made it. Sometimes, my kids wanted this for their breakfast two days in a row. I only increase the cheese to one cup, and added either frozen spinach or canned mushroom to the recipe. It is easy and quick to make, even my in-law liked it. I've made it so many times that I've memorized the recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe really fooled me (in a good way). It seemed so simple to make that I was not expecting anything out of the ordinary. But it is now one of my favorite go to breakfast casseroles. When I made it, I used garlic cheese croutons. I had a small boiled potato and a small serving of asparagus left over from dinner the night before so I chopped it in too. It was delicious. The recipe is also great as is. But add a little extra this or that and it is still great. Thank you for this terrific egg casserole recipe. I am always on the look out for a new one to try, and this one definitely made the A List for taste and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was delicious! My only change was to reduce the amount of butter used; this calls for way too much. Thanks for a great recipe; we had it with bacon and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great and the only thing i would do is add more cherry tomatos :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easiest breakfast casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Simple, quick, delicious and flexible! Prep time was minimal and actual baking time wasn't extreme. I made the original recipe and it was really good as is. The recipe is ideal for adding your favorite vegetables or a different cheese. A lot of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Much better if you leave the croutons out & serve it with toast. It's also ok to mix it up, pour it into a large frying pan on low, cover it, then turn it carefully when the eggs start to set. Sort of a cross between an omelet & scrambled eggs. You don't have to heat up your oven & it's ready much sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
this is very good recipe, instead of using croutons I toasted crusty bread and cut into chunks.. great taste will make again.. and there is no need to refrigerate over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States