Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe really fooled me (in a good way). It seemed so simple to make that I was not expecting anything out of the ordinary. But it is now one of my favorite go to breakfast casseroles. When I made it, I used garlic cheese croutons. I had a small boiled potato and a small serving of asparagus left over from dinner the night before so I chopped it in too. It was delicious. The recipe is also great as is. But add a little extra this or that and it is still great. Thank you for this terrific egg casserole recipe. I am always on the look out for a new one to try, and this one definitely made the A List for taste and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was delicious! My only change was to reduce the amount of butter used; this calls for way too much. Thanks for a great recipe; we had it with bacon and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great and the only thing i would do is add more cherry tomatos :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easiest breakfast casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Simple, quick, delicious and flexible! Prep time was minimal and actual baking time wasn't extreme. I made the original recipe and it was really good as is. The recipe is ideal for adding your favorite vegetables or a different cheese. A lot of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Much better if you leave the croutons out & serve it with toast. It's also ok to mix it up, pour it into a large frying pan on low, cover it, then turn it carefully when the eggs start to set. Sort of a cross between an omelet & scrambled eggs. You don't have to heat up your oven & it's ready much sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
this is very good recipe, instead of using croutons I toasted crusty bread and cut into chunks.. great taste will make again.. and there is no need to refrigerate over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this today ! My husband said this is a keeper and I agree. The only thing I added was a little celery seed and some onion and a couple shakes of tobacco sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I read most of the reviews and made a few changes. I omitted the butter and used Pam spray. I also used chorizo (microwaved for one minute to cut back on the grease, drained on paper towels)and added more cheese. I had garlic cheese crouton, which gave lots of flavor to the dish. I was so easy to throw together. I plan to make this for a brunch baby shower. I hope it holds up in the chaffing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and added some diced onions and diced green pepper. My family loved it that way and now its what we have for our special family brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States