Country Fried Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I wasn't very impressed with this. Kind of bland. It won't be going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I did not care for this recipe. It was bland tasting and I added some garlic salt after cooking which made it a little tastier. Also thought it had too much cornmeal. Thanks anyway! I love trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
The perfect recipe for fried squash. I had to "sample" these as I was cooking each batch b/c they smelled and looked so good. I also added Season-all and garlic salt to the flour mix. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I think I may have done something wrong here, b/c I was not impressed with this at all. I guess I just love my squash steamed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! The hint of garlic made it really tasty. My boyfriend gobbled it up. He is hard to please, so if he loved it then anyone will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I had never fried squash before, and this turned out great. I used fresh yellow squash out of my dad's garden...Hubby loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
As I wanted to incorporate this into the meal, (instead of an appetizer or snack)I cut the squash into matchsticks and used it as a garnish. It complimented my pork loin nicely. I also served polenta and mushroom ragout. A nice fall comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
The dredge recipe was superb! I really enjoyed this dish. I think I will try the dredge for fried catfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Good recipe. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I did not have cornmeal in the cupboard so I prepared this with all the other ingredients. The result was still extremely tasty. This is a definite remake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States