Country Fried Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very bland. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckbradford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I try to cook healthy, but this is a nice treat to have every once-in-a-while. I didn't peel or seed the squash, but it turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katalina1314

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Very good but better with extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Preston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was really good. It did need to be double dipped, but I have a trick for that. I doubled the flour mixture, and I add 1/3 of it into the egg mixture. Less messy and the same effect as double dipping. Also, I add alot more seasoning, but everybody knows that you season to your own tastes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyowen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pampa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The first apple pie I've ever made, but truly the most delicious pie I've ever tasted. It was a smash amongst everyone who tried it. The only change I made was to add vanilla extract to the sugar sauce, and to toss cinnamon and nutmeg with the apple slices before putting them in the pie pan. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was excellent! It's a great basic breading that can be customized based on your personal tastes. I used zucchini because that's what I had but it would be great on any kind of squash or for fried green tomatoes. I reduced the milk and added seasoned salt instead of the other spices. If you like a thick crust, definitely double dip - egg, then dry mixture, then egg, then dry mixture again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I found this recipe quite good the way it was but maybe my pinches are a little more than just a pinch on the spices:). I found the idea of putting the dry ingredients in a baggy very useful and it avoided a lot of mess handling the ingredients by a dipping method using either your hands or a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good! I used yellow crookneck squash and it turned out wonderful. Make sure you salt the hot squash to taste after you remove them from the pan and drain them on paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a great squash recipe- the best fried squash that I've ever made! I used seasoned salt instead of the seasoning in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States