Country Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Followed advice of others and baked in oven at 350 for 10-15 minutes after frying to cook through. Next time I will put the chicken on a rack so that the bottom doesn't get "gooey" from the grease. Other than that an easy and family pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was such an amazing recipe! I added a good amount of Lawry's seasoning which made a great recipe that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Loved how easy this recipe was but I did find it abit bland. I even added extra spices after reading the reviews but it still didn't have much flavour. I added smoked paprika instead and added a dash of cayenne. I'd definitely add more spices next time but all in all this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
my family and i loved this dish!!! absolutely southern! and i had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Boy, did the family like this!! Wasn't a drumstick left. Didn't have canola oil, I used vegetable oil instead. And I added 2 tablespoons Aunt Jemima Buttermilk corn meal mix to flour mixture (of course I had to double the recipe). I only cooked in oil until brown and finished in 375 degree oven for about 20 minutes until cooked through. (They were big drumsticks.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
delicious flavor and beautiful color. i also use this recipe to make boneless chicken tenders/fingers...i add a bit more pepper or add tobasco sauce in the beaten egg for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Fried up well and was really crispy outside and moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. Our whole family loved it. Didn't have poulty seasoning so I used beer can chicken seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful fried chicken recipe..once it's done it's all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cosmicguy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Incredibly AMAZING recipe!! Also great when frying chicken breasts and topping with brown gravy. yummm. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States