Country Cottage Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this salad and have taken it to so many potlucks and it's always GONE!!! I use quite a bit less mayo in mine just a preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the go to potato salad for me from now on. I used to eat at a hot dog stand that offered potato salad as a side dish and I LOVED that salad. Now I have found it again and will never go back to any other potato salad. Take my word for it this is great...add other stuff if need be as I do..celery..onions...olives but keep this in your go too box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGGY_1954

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome. Added bacon crumbles and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is my new "go to" potato salad -- easy, flavorful and delicious. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is the best potato salad ever!! I used russet potatoes cause that's all I had and peeled them, boiled and put them in the fridge for a couple hours, then prepared them as directed but added salt with each layer. I used white pepper instead cause that was all I had. Everybody loved it!! Making it again today using golden potatoes. The cottage cheese is just so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Funk
Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My cousin brought this to our family reunion and it was a big hit. Easy to make and a nice change from the standard potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
brought this salad to the 4th of july get together before trying it out, honestly the look of the cottage chhese in the salad was a turn off. Liked the scallions and red potatoes but will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this for my family get together and everybody absolutely loved it. The ones who don't even like potato salad were raving over it. Great recipe and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. Only change I made was to add 3 hard boiled eggs. Will only use this recipe in the future, it's that good. I agree on the Hellmans (Best Foods)....it is required for the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was excellent. I cant stop eating it. I didnt read the directions fully so I ended up mixing the mayo, onions, and cottage cheese in a bowl. Then I tossed in the potatoes. Still amazing. This is my "go to" recipe from now one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States